Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Retro Item but better for a cat-free house!
We recently had a 1950s diner-style booth and table installed in our kitchen and were looking for some mats to go with it. These are fabulous placemats and look like real vinyl. When they are on the table and the sun catches them they look exactly like the promo picture - you can see the sunshine reflected. They are also easy to wash.

A small word of warning...
Published 13 months ago by Mrs. Mel Mullane

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Place mats, something different
These looked pretty good on table, but after coming out dishwasher, went a bit greyish, don't think i'll buy any more.
Published 3 months ago by Brenda


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Retro Item but better for a cat-free house!, 16 Jun 2013
By 
Mrs. Mel Mullane "Poppyhattie" (Southampton UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gama-Go Record Placemats, Multi-Color (Kitchen & Home)
We recently had a 1950s diner-style booth and table installed in our kitchen and were looking for some mats to go with it. These are fabulous placemats and look like real vinyl. When they are on the table and the sun catches them they look exactly like the promo picture - you can see the sunshine reflected. They are also easy to wash.

A small word of warning though - this is not the fault of the the product - we have cats and the rubber mats attract every stray cat hair or bit of dust/fluff that is blowing about and it is virtually impossible to get them off because as soon as you wash them they attract the dust again! We have had to put them away and get them out for special occasions...as my husband and I both work at a radio station we know of some spare Jim Reeves LPs that are not being used and could probably act as excellent placemats....

Overall though a great product - I had been looking for the right style of mat for months and here it is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looking good!, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was not sure about this item, as it's tad pricey.
However, I was very pleased when I got it. It looks really impressive, as it comes in a cool cardboard "vinyl cover". It is very pretty when you take it out too.
I have an open plan kitchen-living room, and lots of music equipment in the lounge area, so it helps binding everything with the same theme.
Was also pleased to see it was made of this rubber-ish material, so it's flexible, and not fragile like a real vinyl. It also says it's dishwasher safe (though so far I've only cleaned it manually), so good quality overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great novelty placemats., 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gama-Go Record Placemats, Multi-Color (Kitchen & Home)
Just love these placemats and they look great in my 1960s American themed diner. They go in the dishwasher too which is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Expensive but very good, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gama-Go Record Placemats, Multi-Color (Kitchen & Home)
Good quality silicone mats - perfect to go with that retro 50's or 60's room, should be matched with a Wurlitzer jukebox in the corner for the ultimate cool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not Posh, but good fun, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gama-Go Record Placemats, Multi-Color (Kitchen & Home)
They are different and good fun and fit perfectly into our music themed room.
Not recommended for a sophisticated dining table.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love them, 21 Feb 2013
This review is from: Gama-Go Record Placemats, Multi-Color (Kitchen & Home)
I love them and ii'm really pleased with them , they look fab on my table,. i'm going to order another set xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top banana, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gama-Go Record Placemats, Multi-Color (Kitchen & Home)
Just as described & arrived well within time scale.

Came in a ridiculous amount of packaging given the size/shapes of the item, but that's a small gripe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Disc..perfect, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gama-Go Record Placemats, Multi-Color (Kitchen & Home)
I was searching for plain round rubber place mats, when my search found the
78 look alike place mats. I am ordering more...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great item, 29 Nov 2012
By 
Susie Q (WEST MIDLANDS) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gama-Go Record Placemats, Multi-Color (Kitchen & Home)
perfect accessory for those who bought records years ago :very light weight and easily cleaned after a messy meal time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Place mats, something different, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gama-Go Record Placemats, Multi-Color (Kitchen & Home)
These looked pretty good on table, but after coming out dishwasher, went a bit greyish, don't think i'll buy any more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gama-Go Record Placemats, Multi-Color
12.71
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews