Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Short but sweet
Recommend to anyone who loves graphic novels. Great illustration and story plot. Do recommend if you want a short but good read.
Published 14 months ago by Kath

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Underdeveloped super-quick graphic novel
Workaholic was free on Amazon and since I'm trying educate myself in graphic novels and comics, I thought I'd give it a go. This book took less than five minutes to read and I'm glad. Had it taken any longer, I'd have felt as though I had wasted my time. Workaholic does it's job of portraying a message, that much is true. Being so short and to-the-point, the message is...
Published 4 months ago by Christina


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Burning the Midnight Oil, 11 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Workaholic - English edition (Kindle Edition)
A short graphic novel, dealing with Amina's difficult working situation - she has essentially sacrificed her personal life, for little thanks or reward. Nice artwork and a story that could have really developed into a much longer book. Still, a nice read, though I'd also recommend 'Underground Time' by Delphine de Vigan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars L, 15 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Workaholic - English edition (Kindle Edition)
Short and sweet but a little hard to read on the kindle, could have done with larger text in the print boxes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sweetly illustrated fable, 26 Nov. 2012
This review is from: Workaholic - English edition (Kindle Edition)
I expected this book to be longer and read it in snatched time. I thought it almost haiku-like in brevity and loved the simple premise and the ending. Beautiful illustrations. Careful and delicate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Workaholic - English edition, 17 Nov. 2012
By 
Mr. P. Mex - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Workaholic - English edition (Kindle Edition)
Transported me right into the story and I lost the world around me. After reading, it got me thinking about my own situation; so it's a real thought provoker! Great stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pleasant short story, 8 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Workaholic - English edition (Kindle Edition)
This short story was a free download. It was well narrated and illustrated, with a good message. it made me curious to check out more of the two authors works...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Yeah, 31 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Workaholic - English edition (Kindle Edition)
Yeah it's ok, but a bit short, I would have liked to know what happened next....nice drawings and interesting character.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good, 22 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Workaholic - English edition (Kindle Edition)
Very short but sweet. eh need to write 20 words so I'm just writing this to fulfil Amazon's review requirements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Really boring., 10 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Workaholic - English edition (Kindle Edition)
This book is really boring and it didn't even make any sense. I am SOOOOO glad that it is free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Melancholy, 29 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Workaholic - English edition (Kindle Edition)
A melancholy manga that deserves to be read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars couldn't work it out, 2 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Workaholic - English edition (Kindle Edition)
Strange, different. Couldn't work it out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Workaholic - English edition
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews