Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Final Series
This final series is a great finish to the story of female MP Jean Price who continues to battle through a lot of prejudice and discrimination at Westminster. This whole series is a reminder of just how difficult a time women MP's had at Westminster and a tribute to those who fought for better conditions and fair play for all. It's also very funny with some really great...
Published on 8 Jun. 2012 by S. A. Bollongino

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
brilliant !!
Published 6 months ago by Betty Hutchison


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Final Series, 8 Jun. 2012
By 
S. A. Bollongino "Bookaholic" (Berlin, Germany) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Job For a Lady - The Complete Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
This final series is a great finish to the story of female MP Jean Price who continues to battle through a lot of prejudice and discrimination at Westminster. This whole series is a reminder of just how difficult a time women MP's had at Westminster and a tribute to those who fought for better conditions and fair play for all. It's also very funny with some really great quips and superb comedy timing. I also enjoyed the nostalgic flair of the 90's in the costumes, set builds and props.

All three series are a must buy, check out my reviews on series 1 and 2!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No Job For a Lady. Series 3, 1 Sept. 2012
By 
S. T. Hall (N.Z.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Job For a Lady - The Complete Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Penelpoe Keith continues to entertain in this, the third series,of a brillant comedy.It shows,in a humerous way,how policitians are more concerned with vote winning and popularity than doing what is best for the country.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars smashing, 23 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Job For a Lady - The Complete Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I have just finished watching this,Penelope Keith has scored again,buy this you wont be disappointed i thought it would be like yes minister but its not
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars no job for a lady - series 3, 18 Jun. 2014
By 
D. J. Cook "dvd king" (bognor regis england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Job For a Lady - The Complete Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
a dvd of this quality deserved a 5 star rating.

I like that anything that Penelope keith touches turns to comedy gold.

I would recommend this to anyone that liked any of the past two series of no job for a lady.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining, 29 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Job For a Lady - The Complete Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Not Penelope Keith's best series by a long way but it's entertaining. Some of the other characters are over-exagerated but the plots are amusing and Keith herself is just as good as ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Penelope in "politics", 2 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Job For a Lady - The Complete Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Great comedy and again Penelope at her best!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 7 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Job For a Lady - The Complete Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
brilliant !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Penelope is always good in whatever she does, 19 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Job For a Lady - The Complete Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I havent quite watched this on yet but I'm sure I will enjoy it as I have the other series of hers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

No Job For a Lady - The Complete Series 3 [DVD]
No Job For a Lady - The Complete Series 3 [DVD] by John Howard Davies (DVD - 2012)
£8.22
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews