Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High praise
Absolutely fantastic.....cannot wait for series 2 to come out on DVD.Extremely refreshing approach with Antonio and Genaro sharing their family stories making this , in my eyes , some of the finest and most enthralling TV in many years.
Published on 9 Jun 2012 by Highlander

versus
0 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not great
Was okay but not very special. The humor was fun, but not enough to make up for a lack of structure and "plot".
Published on 10 Nov 2012 by Swiss Candy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High praise, 9 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Two Greedy Italians - Series 1 BBC [DVD] (DVD)
Absolutely fantastic.....cannot wait for series 2 to come out on DVD.Extremely refreshing approach with Antonio and Genaro sharing their family stories making this , in my eyes , some of the finest and most enthralling TV in many years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great food cooked to a stunning backdrop. Get this if you love Italy (and food)., 10 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Two Greedy Italians - Series 1 BBC [DVD] (DVD)
If you have seen the series on BBC you would be familiar with this show. Two renowned chefs take a tour of some of Italy's most beautiful and interesting places sampling a lot of the local cuisine, as well as cooking some of their own interpretations.
The recipes are generally pretty straightforward and worth trying (I have made several of the dishes described and have been impressed).
Watch this especially if you have just returned from, or are about to go to Italy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love these guys, 2 Sep 2012
By 
U. Maier (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Two Greedy Italians - Series 1 BBC [DVD] (DVD)
My favorite cooking show. I like the blend of easy recipes, humor, plain silliness, culture, great photography and the not so serious relationship between Antonio and Genarro. The show is never boring and I am always curious as of what they will do next. I hope they will do more shows ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Italian Cooking with a difference, 30 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Two Greedy Italians - Series 1 BBC [DVD] (DVD)
What an absolute delight to view. Whether you like Italian cooking or not, this video is highly amusing and informative.

The trip around Italy is fascinating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2 greedy Italians, 19 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Two Greedy Italians - Series 1 BBC [DVD] (DVD)
I loved this - have watched it twice over in the first week -- some fabulous moments of fun and friendship between the two -- and some wonderful dishes cooked that they made so easy -- it does highlight how wonderful and healthy the Meditteranean diet is - and how varied -- of course it also shows how only fresh ingredients are used - and nothing is wasted. would recommend this highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Warm, loving and great fun, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Two Greedy Italians - Series 1 BBC [DVD] (DVD)
I am an American living in Sicily. I first saw Gennaro Contaldo on the Italian cooking channel in several Jamie Oliver shows. He is what I found to be the epitome of the Italian culture; fun, loving and all about good food and family. When I saw he had his own series I had to order it. I am so glad I did. The loving friendship he has with his friend Antonio is just touching. All people should be so lucky to have such a wonderful friendship with someone. I've never heard of Antonio Carluccio until this series, but I am now a huge fan. A man with a wonderful smile, appetite and all meals make for a good time. Their kindred friendship is contagious. I only wish they could come to my home here in Sicily to cook a meal. What a wonderful evening it would be. So for now, I will have to just be content watching them on DVD. I feel like a voyeur into their friendship, and what a wonderful friendship it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best about Italy on DVD, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Two Greedy Italians - Series 1 BBC [DVD] (DVD)
Good movies about people, customs, kitchen, cities and the nature of Italy. I will watch new series, and certainly them I will buy. To the best the plastic holder on whom DVD fasten, - because on bilateral fastening changed, disks in the course of post delivery constantly выпадывали in boxing from fixture, and very much scratched a protective layer that spoiled pleasure from purchase. Now, each disk on separate leaning-back fastening, also is reliably fixed. - Thanks))
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars compulsive, 7 Aug 2013
By 
Peter K. Day "dinerouk" (Doncaster, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Two Greedy Italians - Series 1 BBC [DVD] (DVD)
A Pot-Pourri of travelogue, social comment, culinary exploration and culinary masterclass. All imbued with humour, mock criticism and sarcasm, combined with silliness in the correct proportions, that only 2 friends who love each other can enact. The only food video I would watch again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD - love regional cooking/travel guides!, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Two Greedy Italians - Series 1 BBC [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD is great - full of beautiful, colourful landscapes throughout Italy, wonderful food, insight into customs and culture, both recent and past! The wonderful humorous relationship between Carluccio and Cantaldo is great fun to watch, and the food skills they share - from gathering food in the wild, and marketplaces - to final recipe preps and cooking is magical! You can taste every mouthful along with them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You feel part of the journey., 4 July 2013
By 
P. Johnson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Two Greedy Italians - Series 1 BBC [DVD] (DVD)
Really inspiring stuff, they pack alot into each show and the result is fantastic - a joy to watch, shame they didn't make more!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Two Greedy Italians - Series 1 BBC [DVD]
Two Greedy Italians - Series 1 BBC [DVD] by Antonio Carluccio (DVD - 2012)
£7.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews