Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great but...
I thought this book and indeed this series was very good and extremely entertaining. The ending was appropiate and to be honest, what you hoped for. However, I have some issues with the heroine. Firstly, there are times when she is just plain stupid. She plays around with people's feeling when the outcome is obvious. She can also be obnoxious, assuming thimgs will happen...
Published 15 months ago by L. Garner

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars EndlessMagic
I really enjoyed the concept behind this series. However, overuse of the verb to whine plus grammatical inaccuracies were extremely irritating and a distraction. Also, as a British reader I found the portrayal of a prince who calls his girlfriend "Love" unbelievable.
Published 8 months ago by r nield


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great but..., 24 Dec 2012
By 
This review is from: Endless Magic (The Star-Crossed Series) (Kindle Edition)
I thought this book and indeed this series was very good and extremely entertaining. The ending was appropiate and to be honest, what you hoped for. However, I have some issues with the heroine. Firstly, there are times when she is just plain stupid. She plays around with people's feeling when the outcome is obvious. She can also be obnoxious, assuming thimgs will happen her way. Desite this it was an enjoyable book and "end" to the series- though I have since found out there are and will be more books, which I am looking forwrd to reading (eventually). The characters bar eden in the later books are fun, deep and engaging. For these reasons I would recommend the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE!, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Endless Magic (The Star-Crossed Series) (Kindle Edition)
I'm in love with these books, I can't wait to read them all and I'm so looking forward to finding out what happens I even find myself telling friends/family about them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars love this book, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Endless Magic (The Star-Crossed Series) (Kindle Edition)
an amazing book of fantisy and romance and a fair share comedy i recomend this book to any one who wants a book which you cant put down!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I hoped for......, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Endless Magic (The Star-Crossed Series) (Kindle Edition)
Without spoiling it for anyone yet to read it, this story ended exactly as I hoped it would. I've loved the series and I know there are more books beyond this that embellish on other characters whilst referencing these, but this kind of concludes Eden's journey and I loved it. If you've not read the series then I'd definitely recommend this and Rachel Higginson's other books, she's a great writer of this genre and her stories really have the edge on the usual supernatural stuff out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Endless magic, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Endless Magic (The Star-Crossed Series) (Kindle Edition)
Absolutely fantastic set of four book's, could not put them down. Was such a good story plot aswell. Well worth buying. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars book, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Endless Magic (The Star-Crossed Series) (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant as ever can't wait to read the next one once if finished this one that is would recommend this to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic ending., 24 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Endless Magic (The Star-Crossed Series) (Kindle Edition)
Great book. Absolutely loved the ending and really happy that Kiran and Eden got together. Great read. It had me captivated right to the end. Recommended reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable read, 12 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Endless Magic (The Star-Crossed Series) (Kindle Edition)
Great story for older teens. I've always been a fan of the Fantasy genre and enjoy reading the same books as my 16 yr old daughter so that we can discuss the plot (better than getting the usual teenage grunts for conversation!). This is a well thought out and imaginative plot and with some nice humor. There's a lot of focus on teenage romance but this is something that a teenage girl would enjoy, so overall has the perfect mix of content for it's target audience. A few errors in grammar and typos but nearly as many as some ebooks. I went on to read the remaining books in the series and await the next installment. Well done - a very enjoyable read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Endless Magic, 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Endless Magic (The Star-Crossed Series) (Kindle Edition)
This is a book that you will not be able to put down once you start reading it. I thoroughly enjoyed it. I recommend it to all fantasy lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Endless Magic (The Star-Crossed Series) (Kindle Edition)
Loved the whole series it has taken me two weeks to read all four books could not put it down xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6f669b4)

This product

Endless Magic (The Star-Crossed Series)
2.44
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews