Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No problems here on Windows 7, firmware update was simple,
No problems here, and I didn't seem to have the firmware troubles others had. I just entered the drive name and "firmware" into Google, got straight to [...] at the bottom of which is "SmartPack - Firmware Auto Upgade Program for Optical Storage Products" which says "This program supports all Lite-On's Optical Drives".

From unboxing to watching blu-ray disks...
Published on 29 Dec. 2012 by Jonathan

versus
15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars LiteOn or LG?
So the drive itself seems to work fine & does what you'd expect, but when I came to install the software for it an error message popped up & informed me that the software was only for use with LG drives, I contacted Amazon & they pointed me in the right direction to get support from LiteOn with the problem, & so far I've had no response from them in nearly 3 weeks...
Published on 31 Oct. 2012 by RizZy28


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap Blu-Ray Drive, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LiteOn IHOS104 4x SATA Internal BD-ROM Drive Bare Including CyberLink Software (Personal Computers)
Fantastic drive, first thing to mention however, it is not supplied with any form of Sata lead, you will need your own. Otherwise works very well and the cyberlink software is great... Well after a small update to play blu-ray movies but the software does all that by its-self. Overall very happy and very cheap. The product i mean not me! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 6 months in and all's well, 15 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LiteOn IHOS104 4x SATA Internal BD-ROM Drive Bare Including CyberLink Software (Personal Computers)
Not really pushed but still quietly performing as new. Just gets on with the task as it should, tray opens and closes as instructed, push button open and software close or vice versa. No hiccups on replay and fast enough when writing. Competent kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 11 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LiteOn IHOS104 4x SATA Internal BD-ROM Drive Bare Including CyberLink Software (Personal Computers)
Great value Blu Ray drive. Bought this today and really simple install and runs perfectly with Windows 8 (64). Drive comes with Power DVD 10 - which doesn't really work with Windows 8, but allows a cheap upgrade to PowerDVD 12 Ultra for £29.99. As Windows 8 doesn't have any Blu Ray Player software you will have to buy something like this anyway and for £30 drive I'm very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars does the job, 11 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LiteOn IHOS104 4x SATA Internal BD-ROM Drive Bare Including CyberLink Software (Personal Computers)
Not much to say, this does exactly what it should. It does come with powerDVD also so that is an added bonus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Failed within hours !, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LiteOn IHOS104 4x SATA Internal BD-ROM Drive Bare Including CyberLink Software (Personal Computers)
Failed within hours of first use !!

Unfortunatly I had not got around to actually setting it up in my PC for over 12 months, its been sat in the box it arrived in until last night so NO warranty ..

Will read DVD etc but does not recognise any Blu-ray discs.

Updated the firmware using Liteon` own utility (apparently the newer firmware improves Blu-ray reading) BUT still dead..

Lesson learnt... Use the stuff I buy ASAP :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says it does, 4 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LiteOn IHOS104 4x SATA Internal BD-ROM Drive Bare Including CyberLink Software (Personal Computers)
Great drive which is functional and reliable but by no means a class leader. If you're looking for a basic blu ray player with no writing capabilities, i.e just able to read blu rays then this will serve you well.

You will need to buy the connections seperately to attach it to your motherboard unless you are replacing a previous drive with this one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars the basic's, 24 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LiteOn IHOS104 4x SATA Internal BD-ROM Drive Bare Including CyberLink Software (Personal Computers)
This is what it is, a basic hardware blu ray player. Well worth the price. software is rubbish, once you install it, your required to pay more to get it to work. Get better software than powerDVD 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LiteOn IHOS104 4x SATA Internal BD-ROM Drive Bare Including CyberLink Software (Personal Computers)
Loud but functional
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars OK, 19 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LiteOn IHOS104 4x SATA Internal BD-ROM Drive Bare Including CyberLink Software (Personal Computers)
Does the job. So apparently I need a few more words for this review, but it honestly does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Would recommend, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LiteOn IHOS104 4x SATA Internal BD-ROM Drive Bare Including CyberLink Software (Personal Computers)
I bought it because at the time it was only 30 poiunds for a blu ray drive
Isnt the fastest at reading them but still plays smoothly and great for a budget media build
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews