Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worlds best batteries? Quite possibly.
These batteries are great. Unlike most ordinary rechargeables, they do not lose their power if they are not used for a while. Indeed, they arrive with the charger (or bought separately) fully charged and ready to go. This was quite a novelty since the first thing you think of when buying rechargeable batteries is charging them first. I use these in my flashgun, and...
Published 24 months ago by Bribo

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Batteries dont hold their charge
Bought these for husbands fishing light, fully charged on Thursday evening, went to use them on Saturday night and they wouldn't power the light up to full beam apparently lost their charge between Thursday and Saturday. Also contacted the seller who suggested charging them up again which I did today, all 4 had green lights on after about 6 hrs, removed them from charger...
Published 16 months ago by Jeff White


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 2 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contour SuperSmart Battery Charger with 4 x World Best Batteries (Electronics)
Now that I have used these for a few months I can comment. These rechargeable batteries really are excellent, I use them on a bridge camera with telephoto lens and flash working overtime and after a couple of hundred snaps the battery indicator was still shows maximum. Great product and service, Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does what it says, 24 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contour SuperSmart Battery Charger with 4 x World Best Batteries (Electronics)
A must for charging your AA & AAA rechargeable batteries, also it will save you money because of much shorter time for full charge.
This item is well worth a 5 star rating. Well worth buying at this price.!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars charger, 12 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contour SuperSmart Battery Charger with 4 x World Best Batteries (Electronics)
Good delivery times as always have used this charger several times. Does as it says dismisses tired or faulty batteries Charges in a short time. Would happily recommend. Thanks brassnose
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contour SuperSmart Battery Charger with 4 x World Best Batteries (Electronics)
Batteries seem identical to the eneloop whites (specs, build, feel, weight, etc). - except the color and wording on them.

Charger works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome !!, 1 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contour SuperSmart Battery Charger with 4 x World Best Batteries (Electronics)
Excellent product. Received product as expected. No flaws, awesome quality. Batteries were charged and are high capacity. Recommend it for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Letter, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contour SuperSmart Battery Charger with 4 x World Best Batteries (Electronics)
Seler is excellent and charge work well. I am happy with seler recommendet. Thank you very much.I hopes do always good Service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CONTOUR ENERGY CHIBRUAA4 SuperSmart Battery Charger with 4 x World Best Batteries, 13 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contour SuperSmart Battery Charger with 4 x World Best Batteries (Electronics)
This is a simple as it gets. Simply insert the batteries and its Red light on for charging and Green for charged / trickle charge. I charged the 4 batteries that came with the charger and they took apx 2 hours and are good to go, a great device for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CONTOUR ENERGY CHIBRUAA4, 6 Dec. 2013
By 
Mrs. C. Rumley (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Contour SuperSmart Battery Charger with 4 x World Best Batteries (Electronics)
The charger is small but reasonably well manufactured. The main problem, for me, is the fact that the power connection is at the side and not at an end. A small point but when faced with slotting it into a small space then everything neeeds to be taken into account. The speed of charge is acceptable ( approx 4 hours for almost flat batteries ). the supplied batteries are very good but only time will tell on that score. It has recharged high capacity batteries ( 2600mA ) as well as the supplied 300mA ones and performs admirably.
Would I recommend it to my best friend? Yes, I probably would! A pity that there was no power lead with it though as that may be a sticking point with many people. It is a figure eight lead incidentally so it is nothing exotic and easily attainable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Product! Never lets me down, 16 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contour SuperSmart Battery Charger with 4 x World Best Batteries (Electronics)
This is the best battery chargers i have ever bought! EVER!
I am a photographer and use 4 AA batterys in my external flash gun
My shift lasts for about 9 hours every night and the battery never runs out thoughout the night at all!
I work in a busy nightclub taking photos constant with my flash at nearly full power which really does take some power!
When i have used other batteries in the past i have always found that i need 8 (4 as spare as i ran out half way through night!
Well worth buying guys! I can not stress how good this is!
Only one way too find out and thats place and order (You wont be dissapointed at all)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good, 14 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contour SuperSmart Battery Charger with 4 x World Best Batteries (Electronics)
Works fine when you have worked out how to make the batteries stay put - one of the LEDs is offset but still visible - so in all a good purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews