Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
My 3 year old loves this cheaply priced toy. You can focus it in easily and creates a clear image on a wall or even pavement if out for a walk. I recommend them and there's many other categories so I would buy others to build a collection. Love's it!
Published 3 months ago by sophie haines

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money.
Sadly not worth the money. My son was so excited and when it arrived..... What a disappointment! The picture requires focusing which is fine if you're an adult, a bit too fine for a child. Small parts too.
Published 1 month ago by vonnie


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money., 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brainstorm Toys Animal Torch and Projector (Toy)
Sadly not worth the money. My son was so excited and when it arrived..... What a disappointment! The picture requires focusing which is fine if you're an adult, a bit too fine for a child. Small parts too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brainstorm Toys Animal Torch and Projector (Toy)
My 3 year old loves this cheaply priced toy. You can focus it in easily and creates a clear image on a wall or even pavement if out for a walk. I recommend them and there's many other categories so I would buy others to build a collection. Love's it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brainstorm Toys Animal Torch and Projector (Toy)
This is a fantastic fun product. Just wish manufacturer would tell you turning the green end puts it into focus. Recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Let down by the poor quality photos and fiddly operation, 3 Jan 2013
By 
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brainstorm Toys Animal Torch and Projector (Toy)
Hmmmm. The photos are poor quality and seem to have been taken in the 1970s - they have a very dated look to them and are coloured a bit oddly. They're not terribly clear either, and it's hard to get them properly focussed, as the focus moves very freely so you think it's focussed then you move the torch and it's out of focus again. It's also fiddly to hold open the right bit of the torch to insert the disk the right way up. It's taken a while to patiently show my 5-y-o how to wedge the torch against his chest to be able to open the slot and put the disk in - with little hands it's very tricky!

The torch itself is very cheap plastic and the on/off switch is hard for little fingers to manipulate.

The inclusion of a holder of some kind of the 3 disks would be welcome, as they pick up dust and dirt very easily and then are even worse to look at and very hard to clean. Doesn't need to be pricey, just anything that works.

As a cheap stocking-filler, this is fine. It has been played with quite a lot, and it's fine. But if I'd paid more than about a fiver for it I would feel ripped off. The disks will be lost within the month no matter how much I try to make sure they're put back somewhere sensible, and by then they'll be so scratched anyway it won't be worth looking for them...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Smaller than I thought, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brainstorm Toys Animal Torch and Projector (Toy)
What a good toy I thought and when it arrived I was a bit disappointed. It's really small. It'll be a present, so I don't know how it works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Small, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brainstorm Toys Animal Torch and Projector (Toy)
Quite small and it is quite difficult to actually see the images but grandson likes it as a torch by itself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kept my nieces occupied for a while., 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brainstorm Toys Animal Torch and Projector (Toy)
Great fun for the kids, good quality pictures of the animals. It also doubles as a torch when the children lose the discs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars torch, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brainstorm Toys Animal Torch and Projector (Toy)
It was a present for a small child who was amused a bit by it. I thought it was lovely as did older siblings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Idea, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brainstorm Toys Animal Torch and Projector (Toy)
We wanted our four year old son to have a little torch on his bedside table to keep him feeling safe and able to be independent at night (going to the loo etc.). I spotted these on Amazon and thought they seemed like such a fun idea. He got this in his Christmas stocking and was absolutely delighted. It a very good quality little set and the little picture disks are a lot of fun - they can be tricky to insert but they soon get the hang of it. It's a bit more fun than a normal torch and I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars VERY PLEASED, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brainstorm Toys Animal Torch and Projector (Toy)
MY GRANDSON LOVED IT SO DID ALL HIS FRIENDS !
it is quite good quality kept him occupied for ages
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xafaa0d50)

This product

Brainstorm Toys Animal Torch and Projector
5.88
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews