Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars easy to understand
Ive managed to finish this book in two days, I found it informative and easy to understand although a little repetative in some places. Its by no means the first book Ive read about Anne and the Boleyns but each one I find out something new as was the case with this book, in fact there were quite a few things Id never come across before. Worth a read definately.
Published on 23 Feb. 2013 by T. J. Burdus

versus
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Will we ever know...
"The Real Truth....." but only as the author sees it; and that does not make her opinion a factual account of Anne Boleyn's life and times. As the author says, often, we may never know etc etc.

The book is quite simply a collection of blogposts from her website, and quotes from other, more academic, reasoning books by, e.g. Eric Ives and Alison Weir...
Published 20 months ago by Kelpiemare


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Brillliant, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Anne Boleyn Collection - The Real Truth about the Tudors (Kindle Edition)
I love the Tudors and this an accurate story of what happened all those years ago, so much has been written but this makes reading the book so worth while
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed Anne Boleyn Collection, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Anne Boleyn Collection - The Real Truth about the Tudors (Kindle Edition)
She sometimes repeats herself. I know it's because it's done by article but is still annoying! Though I did enjoy the book. Very esay to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too much opinion, too little fact, 28 Jan. 2014
The writer seems unable to understand the difference between history and historical novel. She seems convinced that Philippa Gregory has blackened Anne's character and appears to be on a mission to prove Gregory's fictional account to be wrong. Those who believe that "The Tudors" is historically accurate might learn something from this, but those who already know something about Tudor history would be wasting their time. Certainly, as someone who has studied some Tudor history, I found that not only did it tell me little that I didn't know, but the whole tone of the articles, as well as being repetetive, lack academic rigour in that they don't separate fact from opinion. Ridgeway would do better to write a historical novel presenting the story of Anne based on her own view rather than a biased book like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 20 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Anne Boleyn Collection - The Real Truth about the Tudors (Kindle Edition)
I am interested in Anne Boleyn but found this book fascinating and irrigating all at the same time. It is a good thought provoking read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Review, 28 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Anne Boleyn Collection - The Real Truth about the Tudors (Kindle Edition)
Very informative,I am a fan of the Tudor period so thoroughly enjoyed this book,will certainly look for more by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really good, 17 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Anne Boleyn Collection - The Real Truth about the Tudors (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book. The truth about what happened instead of the glamorised version shown on The Tudors ect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Anne Boleyn Collection, 5 Jun. 2014
This review is from: The Anne Boleyn Collection - The Real Truth about the Tudors (Kindle Edition)
Gives an insight into the psychi of Ann Boleyn and the others of her time and sort of makes her a real human being
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting argument, 20 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Anne Boleyn Collection - The Real Truth about the Tudors (Kindle Edition)
Quite a good book. Tackles various arguments in a easy to read format. Good book for Tudor history fans. recomend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 20 Sept. 2013
This review is from: The Anne Boleyn Collection - The Real Truth about the Tudors (Kindle Edition)
I clicked to buy this by accident but thought it might be a good read so kept it. I wish I hadn't bothered. It is not well written, is repetative and I did not like the way the author did down others who wrote on this subject matter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Real story, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Anne Boleyn Collection - The Real Truth about the Tudors (Kindle Edition)
Takes the lid off Ann bolyen and the tudors and turns it up side down to revele the truth .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews