Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful addition to my table.
Beautiful to look at and useful if you want to learn the constellations. It soft-tone makes it easy on the eyes and its glow is very relaxing. It is also very light to carry. What more can be said of a lamp? Try it and see.
Published on 16 Feb. 2013 by Mrs. P.G.

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy...
A poorly made and cheap looking light. The two halves of the globe do not match up properly and the gold coloured plastic is very thin. A disappointing purchase.
Published on 15 Jan. 2013 by Eryl Price-Davies


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy..., 15 Jan. 2013
By 
This review is from: LLOYTRON CONSTELLATION WORLD GLOBE EARTH TOUCH LIGHT NOVELTY TABLE LAMP L7202BR
A poorly made and cheap looking light. The two halves of the globe do not match up properly and the gold coloured plastic is very thin. A disappointing purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DONT WORK AFTER A FEW WEEKS, 18 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LLOYTRON CONSTELLATION WORLD GLOBE EARTH TOUCH LIGHT NOVELTY TABLE LAMP L7202BR
NOT HAPPY WITH IT AS IT NOW NOT WORKING AFTER A FEW WEEKS [ WHAT MORE CAN I SAY ]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful addition to my table., 16 Feb. 2013
By 
Mrs. P.G. (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LLOYTRON CONSTELLATION WORLD GLOBE EARTH TOUCH LIGHT NOVELTY TABLE LAMP L7202BR
Beautiful to look at and useful if you want to learn the constellations. It soft-tone makes it easy on the eyes and its glow is very relaxing. It is also very light to carry. What more can be said of a lamp? Try it and see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for, 15 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LLOYTRON CONSTELLATION WORLD GLOBE EARTH TOUCH LIGHT NOVELTY TABLE LAMP L7202BR
I bought two of these, one the constellation and one globe for each of my boys. They are attractive for bedside lights and do inspire young minds. The one did stop working after the returns window had expired (typical) but two months after purchase, it was within the manufacturers guarantee. I did ring the manufacturers and they were helpful and courteous, but could not send a replacement as their working relationship with Amazon means they do not deal with returns.
After many circular routes around Amazons returns page - always ending up where I started - I rang them up (the chat didn't want to work, God you wonder why you bother somedays!!!) Amazon were helpful ( a little difficult to understand perhaps) and immediately sent me a link to print out a return label. So the package is going back today for a refund. I am buying a replacement as well today as the boy does miss his globe, so fingers crossed all goes well. It does make you wonder if it is worth all the effort for a £16 lamp. If I had chucked it in the bin and just bought another I could have saved a few hours frustrating internet work.

UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE: The second one I had bought also stopped working!! So I thought it's fix or bust. I popped the globe out of the top and bottom spindles and realized that the lamp holder is on a flexible bar, and not fixed, so I could bend the lamp-holder off-centre and was able to get the globe off entirely. All that was wrong was the bulb had popped, new bulb and it works. So if you get problems, by all means send it back, but if, like me, you are annoyed that this stuff is not worth sending back, have a look, but DON'T FORGET TO UNPLUG IT FIRST. If you cannot replace a bulb in a normal lamp or wall bracket, don't bother
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Touch lamp, 6 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LLOYTRON CONSTELLATION WORLD GLOBE EARTH TOUCH LIGHT NOVELTY TABLE LAMP L7202BR
Lovely lamp that adds something special to an otherwise dull room. Easy to use and good value for money. Would like to buy the pink version which I assume is an atlas as the blue version is all stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just right..., 30 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LLOYTRON CONSTELLATION WORLD GLOBE EARTH TOUCH LIGHT NOVELTY TABLE LAMP L7202BR
as a night light, but the bulb you can use isn't actually that powerful so you couldn't actually use it to read by. But having said that I bought it for my daughter who thinks it's fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LLOYTRON CONSTELLATION WORLD GLOBE EARTH TOUCH LIGHT NOVELTY TABLE LAMP L7202BR
nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 4 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LLOYTRON CONSTELLATION WORLD GLOBE EARTH TOUCH LIGHT NOVELTY TABLE LAMP L7202BR
Very Nice Lamp no problems with it or delivery thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews