Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars29
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£56.93+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 July 2012
Pretty good value for money you are basically buying 4 volumes, which sell for around £12-£15ea.
So buying it this way would cost you you £48-£60. This set cost me £34.16, so I saved about £13-£25 :)

This Anime is awesome, it has so much packed into it I was Hooked after the first few episodes of the origin series, I love all the characters, the plot, and the ninja world to which you will escape while you watch it. The characters are unique, realistic, relate-able and well thought out and the different jutsus are amazing! There are not as many of flashbacks and fillers, I suppose that can be considered an improvement from the original series. I also love how they approached the connection the the manga it seems to follow it more closely than before. I highly recommend this! If you like shows that are creative, thought-provoking, interesting, have action and adventure or fantasy you will love this show!

Masashi Kishimoto is a genius!
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2012
This is a must buy for any naruto fan, there's alot of episode here starting from episode 53 to 100.

Basically you get the sora arc, naruto's wind chakra training, the kakuza and hidan fights and a fair bit more.

All in all exactly what i was expecting, great quality, choice of english dub or japanese as always, artwork and a couple of trailers too.

Well worthy of a spot in ay anime fans collection.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
It picks up from the last episode on the first box and in a epic part too we see and old friend now gone rogue the return of Sasuke and the vile & wicked, evil villain Orochimaru. The Akatsuki's plans become more revealed to you and it is filled with some really great story arcs it was also in pristine condition and i recommend buying it to all fans of Anime.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2014
Reasonably priced and great value for money. A must have for any hard core Naruto fan. Much cheaper than buying the individual volumes. The fillers are a bit dull however that is unavoidable, the Hidan and Kakazu arc is brilliantly and has enormous re-watch value. Especially reccomended for Australians with a region free dvd player.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2013
Naruto Season 2, well worth the money. Better than buying each individual series part as you get straight into the anime / cartoon and cuts out the starting bits about what you have just seen and gets straight into the next episode. In season 2 Very enjoyable and some great battles :) Racbir singh
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
This set includes 48 episodes (53-100) but 14 of those episodes are filler. But in this set is one of the greatest arcs, Hidan & Kakuzu . Those two guys are bad-asses and they show you the power of the Akatsuki. Everything about this series is great & it's very popular for a reason.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
Naruto is one of the best anime ever created. This season does not dissapoint, except that you run out of discs and have to wait for season 3... I really want season 3 now lol, but that's how Naruto leaves you always wanting more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2015
Came in good time, but the case isnt the same case as my other seasons and it came without the sleeve it should have. The case is black when it should be clear and white inside, just feels flimsy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2013
Cheaper than buying the separate releases. If you are a Naruto fan then you should really buy these complete series, works out much better space and money wise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
I love this its a 50 episode box set which is really good baring in mind how many naruto box sets there would be when its all finished
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)