Customer Reviews


174 Reviews
5 star:
 (135)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another superb series
Oddly enough, reading subtitles for hours doesn't bother me, in fact I hardly notice it, which says a great deal about the power of these series to enthrall. Also, so much more meaning is conveyed by tone and body language in the original version than by dubbing. Once again, this is brilliantly written and performed, and again, Sarah Lund with her persistence, her...
Published 17 months ago by Alicemay

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Soooooooo disappointed!
Okay - the DVD quality is good. The box-set is stylish. Its all there... except how disappointing! Loved series 1 (if a little long and with a couple too many red herrings). Liked series 2, even if we were able to guess the ending (still exciting). Series 3... well... We guessed the killer (won't say by which episode for fear of spoiling) from the general derivative...
Published 15 months ago by Zuckerbird


‹ Previous | 1 2 318 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Its The Killing after all, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Killing - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Its a DVD of the third series, need I write more? If you liked season 1 and 2 you know what you're going to get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars superb, 2 Jun 2014
By 
Mrs. H. Llewelyn "Helen" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Killing - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I have all three series of The Killing and am only sorry that this is the last. I think this series is just preferable to series 2. As always the acting is superb and I have never been tempted to watch any English language versions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!!, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Killing - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Absolutely superb...bit of a slower start than the other 2 in the series but equally as good once it gets into the flow.. Shame there isn't a 4th series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I can't help feeling this is Nordic Noir at its best., 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Killing - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Good characters, interesting and original pltes, Scandinavian scenery and great acting. What more could you want? Nordic Noir is definitely the genre of the decade so far, save for breaking Bad!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Killing - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
although i beleive that Kiling 1 was the best, this and Killing 2 were also very well done. thanks, danish filmmakers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great series., 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Killing - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
This series is riveting and very addictive.My husband and I have been known to watch 3 episodes in one sitting!
Highly recommend .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hi, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Killing - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
just an absolutely brilliant drama. the characters are really good far more believable than English dramas as everyone is ordinary and not made up in sexy clothes or make-up. Excellent plots are characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good purchase, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Killing - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Very dark, very thrilling, very good! A good purchase. You won't be disappointed. Even if it's not as good as the first series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Killing 3, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Killing - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant, on a par with the 1st series, wasn't as keen on the second. Still haven't learnt any Danish though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Grippng and entertaining, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Killing - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I really enjoyed this series and found it totally gripping. I was however, disappointed by the ending. I would definitely recommend this to my family and friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 318 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Killing - Series 3 [DVD]
The Killing - Series 3 [DVD] by Sofie Gråbøl (DVD - 2012)
£19.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews