Customer Reviews


1,838 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,402)
4 star:
 (262)
3 star:
 (59)
2 star:
 (39)
1 star:
 (76)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


70 of 71 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, Great Value.
I recently bought two pairs of these cables for a 40" Samsung 3D TV and Blu-Ray player and Sky HD. The cables were great value, and look very solidly made. They dont have much flex on them, but you can tell they will last. I will be looking another one to link up my Xbox 360 with the telly. You wont be disappointed, and i highyl recommend these cables as a good solution
Published on 13 Nov 2010 by CHAV-E

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not work!
This cable failed to work with my Samsung BD player connected to an Optoma HD131X projector. The projector struggled to find a signal - clearly its broken. I also purchased the 1M versions of this cable and although they work in 2D ok they fail when trying to play 3D at 1080p!. The cable is too thin and despite its product review stating that it is capable of connecting...
Published 12 months ago by James


‹ Previous | 1 2184 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

70 of 71 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, Great Value., 13 Nov 2010
I recently bought two pairs of these cables for a 40" Samsung 3D TV and Blu-Ray player and Sky HD. The cables were great value, and look very solidly made. They dont have much flex on them, but you can tell they will last. I will be looking another one to link up my Xbox 360 with the telly. You wont be disappointed, and i highyl recommend these cables as a good solution
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flexible XO Cable, 16 Sep 2011
By 
R. Butters - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
We had to come back for more, after purchasing our first hdmi cable from this seller, we have upgraded our house since with a PS3 and a new Samsung LED LCD in the Living room. My hubby remembered this seller and we went for the flex series. The cable is quite solid and is gold plated, connector is robust with the rotating feature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fine cables, 16 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does what is says, nice qualty cable and fine 3d pictures, the only -ve is that the cable is not that flexible particularly comming out of the plug so several inches clearance are needed from the socket to e,h a wall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Saving, 9 April 2011
By 
A. Lohan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I am quite surprised of the price on this hdmi cable, I had visited Sony Centre earlier on the day of purchase. They wanted 49.95 for the same hdmi cable.
The Delivery was fast I ordered it at 3pm and received is 9:30 am the next day for FREE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Super Cable !!, 3 Sep 2010
A great price for a cable of this length. Well constructed with a hard wearing fabric cover excellent value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not for Sky., 18 Mar 2010
By 
Mr. K. R. Amatt (Somerset , England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well constructed high speed HDMI cable. Works well with Sony Blue ray and Xbox 360, but not with my Sky+HD box. The Sky box rejected it, over heated and shut down. It still works, but only with a normal HDMI cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HDMI 1.4 Cables, 13 May 2011
By 
K Anthony - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I don't know what it was but I went for full refurbishment, I threw out my old snaggy cables, that I had collected in the few years big brand names like QED, Monster and Belkin. They were HDMI 1.2 and HDMI 1.3, I had paid 10 times what I paid for these HDMI 1.4 Cables. In all in good choice, they are all gold plated and heavy gauge cables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As good as it says, 31 Oct 2011
Excellent product. Solid construction, wire is a little thicker but flexible enough to bend. I really like it and definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for a good quality HDMI cable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars still works :o, 10 May 2011
amazing value for money. i use this cable for my ps3 to conect it my 1080p 42 inch tv. i bought this cable here 2 years ago and it still works as of today. that is due to the great build the hdmi cable has. it might be a bit short for some people however my ps3 is not meters away from my tv. i will be purchasing this cable again in the future if needed. i recommed you do as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars XO Platinum HDMI Cable, 7 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent quality HDMI cable - very happy with this product (in fact I have ordered a second one because I was so pleased with the first one and needed another).
1M NEW XO PLATINUM HDMI Cable for XBOX 360, SONY PLAY STATION 3 (PS3), DVD, BLU-RAY, HDTV, LCD, LED, PLASMA *FULL HD 1080p New 1.3c / 1.4 / 1.4a Version High-Speed with ETHERNET and 3D 15.2GPS* Sound & Vision 1 METRE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2184 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews