Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always welcome
Miranda is always welcome in my house. The episodes are invariably hilarous and have elements of pathos to which we can all relate - well I can anyway. I think that this recogition of the great absurdity of life as reflected in Miranda's work is what makes her mishaps so laugh-out-loud funny and a joy to watch. Miranda's character is wonderful, funny, impossible and...
Published on 20 Jun. 2013 by Stella Skipworth

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars A sad dissapointment.
The outrageousness and originality of the first two series is not repeated and I found laughs were few and far between. It seemed to me that the target audience for this Series is for the older generations and there's too much of the Mirander's Mother character with silly rather than funny lines and far too much of the sing-alongs which simply aren't funny, in my opinion...
Published 2 months ago by Jim


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always welcome, 20 Jun. 2013
By 
Stella Skipworth (Smythes Creek, Victoria Australia) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Miranda - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Miranda is always welcome in my house. The episodes are invariably hilarous and have elements of pathos to which we can all relate - well I can anyway. I think that this recogition of the great absurdity of life as reflected in Miranda's work is what makes her mishaps so laugh-out-loud funny and a joy to watch. Miranda's character is wonderful, funny, impossible and refreshing. The entire cast is an amazing ensemble and each one is pivotol to the success of the work. Must mention the recurring guests - great when they reappear. Looking forward to owning the 3rd series. Such Fun!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars review, 18 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miranda - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I really loved it. It was really funny recommended it to friends and family
hope Miranda will bring out a fourth season
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loads of fun, 29 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miranda - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
good fun if you like this special humour that Miranda portrays.
I would continue to buy more from this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Funny Lady, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miranda - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
What a great DVD for any fan of Miranda Hart. Great value for money. The moment it arrived it was being played and I was in a comfy comedy cocoon on my couch. There's no better cure for the blues than a large cup of tea, a packet of your favourite biscuits and extended exposure to any of the series of Miranda. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars such fun!!!, 29 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Miranda - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
miranda is the best series out there...
i have series 1 and 2 on dvd and cannot wait for this to be released,
u cannot get funnier than miranda hart!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 12 Mar. 2015
By 
Amazon customer (London) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Miranda - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I can't even find the words to describe how amazingly funny this show is! I don't know about other people but this is one of those shows that has me literally laughing out loud. I 100% recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars **Stunning**, 9 May 2013
By 
A. Hollowell "Disney Girl" (Leicestershire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miranda - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
One can never have enough of 'Miranda'
It's what I call 'Side splittingly' brilliant... she is very talented!
Looking forward to the series 4 on TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great series, 12 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miranda - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Loved watching this on TV so had to get the DVD so the family could watch it as many times as we liked. My daughter always puts it on for her sleepovers with friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is laugh out loud funny!, 30 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miranda - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Miranda is unlike any other comedian - her style of self deprecating humour is instantly endearing and just so funny. She brings together a madcap ensemble of characters to bound off (sometimes literally) and sets out delivering a nonstop series of witty lines and physical humour that is unparalleled. She lives a life that would be so much fun to be a part of, but all we have is the 30 minute snippets in this show. This is the next in a long line of classic British humour she should endure and be celebrated for decades.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars A sad dissapointment., 21 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miranda - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
The outrageousness and originality of the first two series is not repeated and I found laughs were few and far between. It seemed to me that the target audience for this Series is for the older generations and there's too much of the Mirander's Mother character with silly rather than funny lines and far too much of the sing-alongs which simply aren't funny, in my opinion. I don't know what happened to her this time around but I'm not surprised this commedy has now been chopped. Sad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Miranda - Series 3 [DVD]
Miranda - Series 3 [DVD] by Miranda - Series 3 (DVD - 2013)
£8.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews