Customer Reviews


159 Reviews
5 star:
 (135)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always welcome
Miranda is always welcome in my house. The episodes are invariably hilarous and have elements of pathos to which we can all relate - well I can anyway. I think that this recogition of the great absurdity of life as reflected in Miranda's work is what makes her mishaps so laugh-out-loud funny and a joy to watch. Miranda's character is wonderful, funny, impossible and...
Published 14 months ago by Stella Skipworth

versus
30 of 42 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good try!
I've just read below that anyone who likes Miranda should be certified insane. 'How rude!' as Miranda herself would say! I am unashamed to say that I absolutely loved both the first series. Unfortunately this time round there are fewer funny moments but I cannot forget how much Miranda has made me laugh in the past. It is just that you need hundreds of jokes doing a...
Published 19 months ago by H. Lacroix


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always welcome, 20 Jun 2013
By 
Stella Skipworth (Smythes Creek, Victoria Australia) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Miranda - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Miranda is always welcome in my house. The episodes are invariably hilarous and have elements of pathos to which we can all relate - well I can anyway. I think that this recogition of the great absurdity of life as reflected in Miranda's work is what makes her mishaps so laugh-out-loud funny and a joy to watch. Miranda's character is wonderful, funny, impossible and refreshing. The entire cast is an amazing ensemble and each one is pivotol to the success of the work. Must mention the recurring guests - great when they reappear. Looking forward to owning the 3rd series. Such Fun!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars such fun!!!, 29 Jan 2013
This review is from: Miranda - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
miranda is the best series out there...
i have series 1 and 2 on dvd and cannot wait for this to be released,
u cannot get funnier than miranda hart!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars **Stunning**, 9 May 2013
By 
A. Hollowell "Disney Girl" (Leicestershire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miranda - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
One can never have enough of 'Miranda'
It's what I call 'Side splittingly' brilliant... she is very talented!
Looking forward to the series 4 on TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill!, 18 May 2013
By 
Mr. J. Kavanagh (cheshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miranda - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
She is so funny cant wait for new series now! BBc knew what they were doing when they signed her
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Massive fan, 13 Feb 2013
This review is from: Miranda - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I love miranda but not very happy as have to wait til October to buy series 3. Noticed aswel that why is it that mrs browns boys is realised in march and miranda released in October they were both seen at the same time on bbc1. Mind boggles, still love her tho, queen of comedy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miranda - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I never had the time to see this on TV so pre ordered the DVD - and am not disappointed. Miranda is just wonderful - so true to life, no fuss but all heart (as is her name suggests)! She only has a few close friends (who needs more) and a mother who cares about her (I wonder what her father is like??), but she is a normal woman who goes through life one day at a time and conquers all of life's traumas and tribulations miraculously with love.
I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to laugh - this is brilliant as Xmas stocking filler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miranda - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Top of the Ladder entertainment and Comedy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miranda - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
brill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
This review is from: Miranda - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you like the show then this is the show, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miranda - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
If you like the show then this is the show... in a box.. on some disks..
If you don't like the show, then either you're here, buying it for someone who *does*, in which case "see first line", or you're lost or mistyped something, and I'm afraid I can't help you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Miranda - Series 3 [DVD]
Miranda - Series 3 [DVD] by Miranda Hart (DVD - 2013)
10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews