Customer Reviews


84 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


84 of 87 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dexys - The Empire strikes back
So it turns out that Homer Simpson was right when he predicted in a classic episode of that great show "you haven't heard the last of Dexys Midnight Runners". True its taken some 27 years for the band to return with this album and much water has passed under the bridge with the controversy of Kevin Rowland's solo output, a short reunion tour in 2003 and a growing feeling...
Published on 4 Jun 2012 by Red on Black

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's been a long time coming
A good albumn not the best sound recording but ok, a bit cheesey at times , positives r she got a wiggle, kr voice sounds great not change that much with age, all in all a worthy purchase & wil stay on my play list for a while.
Published 19 months ago by Faces


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful., 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Day I'm Going to Soar (Audio CD)
Bought this for a gift & found it to be brilliant. Die hard fans won't be disappointed!! A mush have buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Unique, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Day I'm Going to Soar (Audio CD)
A unique blend of love, desire, passion, rejection make this a must listen and a must see. An adventure and a continuity that means that you listen to every song and cant possibly have one favourite. Every track complements the previous, possibly the best album in years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Day I'm Going to Soar (Audio CD)
I would recommend this fabulous CD to anyone who loved the Fine Young cannibals. Kevin tells each story superbly, love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good album, sounds quite raw, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Day I'm Going to Soar (Audio CD)
Why have we had to wait so long for another album from Kevin Rowland? His lyrics and voice haven't changed all that much, his sense of humour certainly hasn't! It has a "recorded in a garage" sound to it. A good return.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Album, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Day I'm Going to Soar (Audio CD)
excellent album, saw these at Stockton Weekender and loved the music. Went home and ordered the CD and blast it out in the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Magnificent return., 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Day I'm Going to Soar (Audio CD)
A true masterpiece. No-one opens themselves up like Kevin Rowland does. Expect something totally different. Follows none of the usual formulae.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Back to form, 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Day I'm Going to Soar (Audio CD)
Kevin's back on a roll and gettong it all out of his system. Buy this, and save on buying the autobiography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing album, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Day I'm Going to Soar (Audio CD)
Just love it. Kevin Rowland at his best. At nearly 60 he is still belting out the tunes with such clarity and vocal range. This album almost makes a mockery out of Come on Eileen. We went to watch the West End show that goes with this album and Kevin didn't disappoint on stage either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top Notch!, 24 May 2013
By 
G. Finnegan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Day I'm Going to Soar (Audio CD)
Really enjoyed listening to this, right from the first play, a great cd. A return to form for Kevin Rowland!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant album!, 18 May 2013
By 
This review is from: One Day I'm Going to Soar (Audio CD)
great album very theatrical - saw them on jools hootenannay and thought id give it a try - glad i did - also went to see them live they were fantastic - well worth seeing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

One Day I'm Going to Soar
One Day I'm Going to Soar by Dexys (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews