Customer Reviews


107 Reviews
5 star:
 (75)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lights up my life!
This item is not only cheaper than the one in my local fishing shop, but better! It arrived in plenty of time and just as well as we had been expieriencing many power cuts where we live. It is extreemly bright and easy to manage with three light settings. It was packaged well and has been a great boon to our lives, especially when things suddenly go dark! B A Russell
Published 20 months ago by Barry Russell

versus
12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bright, but not perfect
The lamp is bright enough, and has three settings: high, low, and blink. For what it is, it works well. However, there are some drawbacks:

* It takes three D-size batteries, not two or four. Bear this in mind when buying batteries for it.
* It does not have a directional shutter or similar cloak. This means it can still be used in a pinch to illuminate a...
Published 8 months ago by Alex


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lights up my life!, 15 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lighting EVER LED Lantern, Ultra Bright 300lm, Home, Garden and Camping Lanterns (DIY & Tools)
This item is not only cheaper than the one in my local fishing shop, but better! It arrived in plenty of time and just as well as we had been expieriencing many power cuts where we live. It is extreemly bright and easy to manage with three light settings. It was packaged well and has been a great boon to our lives, especially when things suddenly go dark! B A Russell
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Illuminates entire 4 man tent., 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lighting EVER LED Lantern, Ultra Bright 300lm, Home, Garden and Camping Lanterns (DIY & Tools)
I left this thing on for a day and night by accident. Still going strong without a battery change. Good even light spread means its like a mini sun in you tent. Absolutely worth every penny - its not even that expensive!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its Bright., 26 Sep 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lighting EVER LED Lantern, Ultra Bright 300lm, Home, Garden and Camping Lanterns (DIY & Tools)
Having taken up Carp fishing I needed a no nonsense light that would not blind me nor put the fish off feeding,I saw this light and thought,well it looks good so it must be good,must say I was mistaken,it was brilliant,in every sense of the word,you get three stages for your money,low,high and flashing!,anyway the first two are the ones I wanted so I am happy to say that on a very dark night when there is no light at all and you have packed up all your gear loaded yourself up with everything leaving one finger to hang this light on and you are ready to trek through the undergrowth back to where you hope your car is you press the button and all around is lit up so you can see those deep puddles of water that you walked into on the way down to the swim,word of caution though leave the flashing mode alone,you may find a 747 coming in on final approach,it really puts the fish off feeding when a Jumbo lands in the lake,only kidding,but all in all a very good and well put together lamp,its very bright in high light and in the power saver mode you can hit that when you have set your lines out and are waiting for that first bite,all you have to do is press the button which flashes by the way so you can see where it is to press,and then land that Big Carp,Brilliant little light for the tent/bivvy and outside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Light, 13 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. G. R. Dyer (I.O.W. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lighting EVER LED Lantern, Ultra Bright 300lm, Home, Garden and Camping Lanterns (DIY & Tools)
Just put 3 D-cells in it (read the instructions) and the lantern is ready for camping, walking, or use it in the garden or keep it handy it the house, there is a small green light that flashes so you know where the light is in the dark.
As for how bright it is well-----it's very very bright and the book says it will run for 3 days on full power (Push the button and the light comes on push it again and it gets brighter push button again and the thing flashes) what else do you want out of a lantern.
Top Marks
Graham
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Buy, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lighting EVER LED Lantern, Ultra Bright 300lm, Home, Garden and Camping Lanterns (DIY & Tools)
This EVER LED Lantern seems a well built one. The lamp comes with instructons on how to
install the three size D batteries, which I did in a few minutes. The lamp has a small green light
on the front that confirms that the batteries are connected and working, also the light is a help in locating
the lamp in the dark. By pressing the button on the front, the lamp lights up at half power,on the second push the lamp
lights up at full power and at the third push the lamp flashes for emergency situations. The lamp gives off a very bright light, even
at half power. It is lit by one very powerful LED. The top perspex clear cover can be unscrewed, revealing the LED covered by a perspex
protecting small dome. This can now be, if required, hung up with a not very strong plastic hook which is set into the bottom of the lamp and is not easily pulled out. By hanging the lamp as described, the brightest light is achieved.I think the hook will just be about strong enough to carry the weight of the lamp over a period of time. Apart from the flimsy plastic hook I am
very satisfied with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely little light, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lighting EVER LED Lantern, Ultra Bright 300lm, Home, Garden and Camping Lanterns (DIY & Tools)
If you need a very bright robust light for your tent, this is it. It has a couple of level of intensity if you need a gentle light.
It has a little flashing light which helps you find it in low light conditions. the lantern can be freestanding or has a very handy hook.
I think I'm going to get another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very bright light, 2 Nov 2012
By 
Arthur Hodgett (Haddington, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lighting EVER LED Lantern, Ultra Bright 300lm, Home, Garden and Camping Lanterns (DIY & Tools)
Really lights up a room. We wanted them for an electrical outage in an old folks home and in the rooms, provided a good amount of light. I know this is subjective, but much better than a torch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars problem fitting base, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lighting EVER LED Lantern, Ultra Bright 300lm, Home, Garden and Camping Lanterns (DIY & Tools)
Great light the only niggle is trying to fit the base line up arrows still the base does not sit correctly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great power cut support, 10 Feb 2014
By 
John "John" - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lighting EVER LED Lantern, Ultra Bright 300lm, Home, Garden and Camping Lanterns (DIY & Tools)
We use it for when the power goes and we want to read, and move around the house. Good power usage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bright, but not perfect, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lighting EVER LED Lantern, Ultra Bright 300lm, Home, Garden and Camping Lanterns (DIY & Tools)
The lamp is bright enough, and has three settings: high, low, and blink. For what it is, it works well. However, there are some drawbacks:

* It takes three D-size batteries, not two or four. Bear this in mind when buying batteries for it.
* It does not have a directional shutter or similar cloak. This means it can still be used in a pinch to illuminate a night-time walk, but at the expense of the user's night vision.

In short, as a fixed lamp, it's very good. Just remember to supplement it with a torch if you think you'll need to walk anywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa1306780)

This product

Only search this product's reviews