Customer Reviews


2,956 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,724)
4 star:
 (757)
3 star:
 (274)
2 star:
 (105)
1 star:
 (96)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


272 of 285 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heartwarming
Watch Over Me is a poignant and romantic tale, laced at times with sadness, but full of charm, affection and ultimately hope. It tells the story of Eilidh, a woman tormented by her inability to have children, and follows her to a remote Scottish village as she tries to find a new way to live after the collapse of her marriage.

The writing is fresh and engaging,...
Published on 21 Dec 2011 by owl music

versus
34 of 38 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Weak writing. No depth whatsoever
The book started out well and I had high hopes but that fell apart In a chapter or two. All the character voices were the same person, they were a crap, slightly neurotic voice pretending to be Scottish by putting the word "wee" in every now and again. The description of the kid's outdoor wear was particularly nauseating. How on earth people give this 5 stars I...
Published 20 months ago by Teresa


‹ Previous | 1286 287 288296 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Watch over me, 29 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Over Me (Kindle Edition)
Wasn't sure about this book at first but it drew me in. I Really looked forward to continue reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Predictable, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Over Me (Kindle Edition)
Sadly I feel I knew the entire plot of this book at about 10 pages in. Maybe others will find more worth in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Watch over me, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Over Me (Kindle Edition)
Not much of a story. Did not like the characters keep repeating the plot, felt I knew the ending at beginning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Predictable, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Over Me (Kindle Edition)
Bit of a romance that failed to inspire me. Very predictable. Probably for a younger reader. Ended up skimming the pages I got so bored
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for me, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Over Me (Kindle Edition)
I have given this book one star as there was no option for none. This is possibly the worst book I have ever read and were it not for the fact that I was waiting for the good bits - I read reviews suggesting there were some - I would not have wasted my time. The characters were dull and the story predictable. The voices of the main characters were wooden and unconvincing. The author tries to convince us it is set in Scotland by annoyingly inserting the word "wee" from time to time. I can think of nothing to recommend this trite romance
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Story all over the place, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Over Me (Kindle Edition)
Got to end of this book but I don't know how, found it soooo boring and storyline kept disappearing and when it did reappear did not finish completely, Disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap- lightweight and predictable, 8 Sep 2013
By 
Ghazaleh Mahjubian (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Over Me (Kindle Edition)
This book is absolutely awful. Disappointed ,as many reviews were positive. I bought it because it sounded at the start that it would be good. Don't even waste £0.30 on it, it's just not worth wasting your time on it.
Totally agree with this review : "Predictable characters,predictable story,lightweight, women's magazine type story"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Boring, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Over Me (Kindle Edition)
Predictable characters,predictable story,lightweight, women's magazine type story. Not my kind of read at all. Disappointed ,as many reviews were positive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Utter Rubbish, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Over Me (Kindle Edition)
Contrived, predictable storyline. Nauseating characters. I couldn't wait to finish it and skipped through it as quickly as I could so that I could confirm exactly what I knew was going to happen. I bought it because it sounded at the start that it would be good. Thank goodness I only paid £0.30 for it! Don't even waste £0.30 on it, it's just not worth wasting your time on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Watch over Me, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Over Me (Kindle Edition)
This book is absolutely awful. The plot is transparent from very early on and lacks any depth. The introduction of the ghost of Elizabeth having influence in real life lacks credibility and is just childlike in its execution. This book is so predictable and quite frankly boring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1286 287 288296 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Watch Over Me
Watch Over Me by Daniela Sacerdoti
£0.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews