Customer Reviews


3,041 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,778)
4 star:
 (781)
3 star:
 (279)
2 star:
 (106)
1 star:
 (97)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


272 of 285 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heartwarming
Watch Over Me is a poignant and romantic tale, laced at times with sadness, but full of charm, affection and ultimately hope. It tells the story of Eilidh, a woman tormented by her inability to have children, and follows her to a remote Scottish village as she tries to find a new way to live after the collapse of her marriage.

The writing is fresh and engaging,...
Published on 21 Dec 2011 by owl music

versus
35 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Weak writing. No depth whatsoever
The book started out well and I had high hopes but that fell apart In a chapter or two. All the character voices were the same person, they were a crap, slightly neurotic voice pretending to be Scottish by putting the word "wee" in every now and again. The description of the kid's outdoor wear was particularly nauseating. How on earth people give this 5 stars I...
Published 22 months ago by Teresa


‹ Previous | 1246 247 248305 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Before you go, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Over Me (Kindle Edition)
Truly one of the most griping books I have read, and I would recommend it to anyone, wish it went on longer :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice romantic story, 9 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Over Me (Kindle Edition)
An easy read. Ideal for reading on holiday which is where I enjoyed it. Nice story line and believable characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great read!, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Over Me (Kindle Edition)
Ths s lovely heartwarming story ticked all the boxes for me. I laughed, I cried. Great read. i would like to think that someday someone will look after me the way Elizabeth looked after her son and his happiness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Over Me (Kindle Edition)
This is a wonderful book, I loved the concept, it made me cry - twice! The idea of loved ones watching and helping are just so comforting having lost my own parents - it made me hope that they did just that for me.
The author describes loss with such poignancy and tenderness, she makes her characters come to life on the page. I didn't want to stop reading it but I didn't want to end either.
The beauty of the Scottish Highlands plays a big part in the book too, I've only been there once, now I really really want to go back - especially in Winter when the book is set.
I downloaded this on the recommendations of others, I second that recommendation, a must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Over Me (Kindle Edition)
So enjoyed reading this love story from a different angle. Beautifully written. A very hard to put down book. Looking forward to reading another one of this author's books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply beautiful, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Over Me (Kindle Edition)
This was, quite simply, one of the most beautiful, heartwarming and thought provoking books I have ever read... and I have read many!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really heartwarming, 8 Jan 2013
By 
annie (lancashire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Over Me (Kindle Edition)
I knew in the first chapter i would love this book. its predictable - yes but its so good. So comforting. I loved it begining to end and read it within two days. im looking for more books by the author, as it was well written too. bargain price - even at full price definatley worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 8 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Over Me (Kindle Edition)
Loved it couldn't put it down, made me cry a few times. Well worth a read Will read more from her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Watch Over Me, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Over Me (Kindle Edition)
Excellent I couldn't put this book down.
Was a bit slow to start but when it got going I loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Watch over me, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Over Me (Kindle Edition)
Marvellous book a lovely read full of emotion just confirms that other people believe that death is not the end but a new beginning. I thoroughly recommend this book to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1246 247 248305 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Watch Over Me
Watch Over Me by Daniela Sacerdoti
£0.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews