Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars62
3.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 May 2013
THIS IS A WELL WRITTEN BOOK, SO MUCH SO I COULD ALMOST HAVE BEEN LIVING IT MYSELF, I REALLY ENJOYED THIS READ, JUST MY TYPE OF BOOK, *****
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
Expected this book to be a story of a Victorian household and what would have gone on but it is a book full of figures & statistics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2015
272 pages. Informative, however way to short to enjoy . 3 stars given because of this. Surely this could have been expanded on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2013
Thank goodness we have moved on from the servitude hay days of our ancestors. I can't help but wonder if it was a better time?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
Paints a picture of life below stairs. Easy to read for those who enjoy just a flavour of how life was lived at that time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2013
I read this book after reading the reviews. I don't think I learned anything new but it was interesting if a little short.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
A really good read & confirmed what information I had already picked up about life for servants in a Victorian household.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2012
A fairly interesting book ,but I was slightly disappointed by the way it was written. A good coffee table type book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
This book really opens your eyes to what went on in the house holds makes you think of Downton abbey whilst reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2013
Read it then thank your lucky stars we live in the world of today. Makes excellent reading at any time of the day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)