Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars born without a soul
If ever there was a man born without a soul it is Hoogstraten. He is without doubt the most cold-hearted, dangerous and psychotic individual it has ever been my unfortunate circumstance to read about. I also am now utterly convinced that he is clearly a certifiable Psychopath. In mY experience of dealing with the criminally insane at Broadmoor I have encountered numerous...
Published on 18 May 2009 by S. D. CAST

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Books of this type / content
A book most people would read this book, and then forget it, unless the reader dilights books of this type of content.

A person I have no desire to meet or even only be seen with.
Published 3 months ago by Hans


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars born without a soul, 18 May 2009
By 
S. D. CAST "scast169" (London, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
If ever there was a man born without a soul it is Hoogstraten. He is without doubt the most cold-hearted, dangerous and psychotic individual it has ever been my unfortunate circumstance to read about. I also am now utterly convinced that he is clearly a certifiable Psychopath. In mY experience of dealing with the criminally insane at Broadmoor I have encountered numerous individuals who exhibit broadly similar character traits as Hoogstraten (self agrandisement, believe you are "Above" everyone else, total disrespect for others, unable to differentiate right from wrong, total belief you are right and everyone else is wrong, no moral compass etc etc) I would love to interview him and to study him in depth and in detail. I believe him to be a true Psychopath and it is so rare to find one of these individuals, at large so to speak in society, that it would be a professional joy to meet him and to properly assess his mental state, which I believe to be extreme Psychopathic Psychosis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing tale of a ruthless man's rise to riches, 31 Jan 2008
By 
David Roberts (Llandudno, North Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I expected this biography to be entertaining, and I certainly wasn't disappointed. Although it has a lightweight feel to it, it is packed full of anecdotes & stories that really give you an insight into a truly ruthless man who loves to be feared.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Undead, 3 Mar 2012
By 
J. D. Dickens (leigh on sea uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This biography is a page turner, there is a fascination with the lives of horrible people like Van Hoogstraten. I loved the story of a friend of the author who fled through a hedge when Hoog emerged from his car, clad head to toe in black. I am sure that there is another biography in waiting of this strange character, who now lives mainly in Zimbabwe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nicholas Van Hoogstraten: Blood and Retribution (Kindle Edition)
very good read on this very complex man ,not sure I like him or not being a landlord my self,, I no how bad tenants are .this is the 2nd good book I have read on him,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Blood and retribution, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nicholas Van Hoogstraten: Blood and Retribution (Kindle Edition)
A really good read even if it does stray in some areas and waffle on in others. Gives an insight into the mind of a truly nasty piece of work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Books of this type / content, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nicholas Van Hoogstraten: Blood and Retribution (Kindle Edition)
A book most people would read this book, and then forget it, unless the reader dilights books of this type of content.

A person I have no desire to meet or even only be seen with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A right charmer this fella, 7 Feb 2014
By 
M. Pink - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nicholas Van Hoogstraten: Blood and Retribution (Kindle Edition)
A very good read about an intriguing personality, cold and ruthless without much regard for fellow humans, Van Hoogstraten is not someone I'd want to do business with!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nicholas van hoogstraten, 16 Jan 2014
By 
joy page (west yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nicholas Van Hoogstraten: Blood and Retribution (Kindle Edition)
Never heard of the guy,what a horrid man,to do the things he did for money,what an animal ,why would any one want to be associated with scrum the likes of the man, Joy Page Yorkshire
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars HOW DID HE GET AWAY WITH IT?, 2 Jan 2014
By 
BOOKWORM 75 (CWMGWRACH, SOUTH WALES) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nicholas Van Hoogstraten: Blood and Retribution (Kindle Edition)
Top class read about a top class B*****D and if you have an ounce of decency in you, you would gladly love to hear of this mans downfall and subject him to the pain he dished out to others. This book defies human decency in the way he treated fellow man but solely on the basis of reviewing the book, I had to give it 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a gripping read, 8 Dec 2013
This review is from: Nicholas Van Hoogstraten: Blood and Retribution (Kindle Edition)
this is a must for all interested in the shady dealings of one of britains most notorious characters. A deadly mix of a ruthless clever business man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews