Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Living the Dream
I wanted to know more about Susan Boyle's past and this book gives it all, past, present and future. I finished the book feeling I know her so much better now and I did indeed learn much more about her life and what makes her unique. Susan is a very well-mannered, caring, gracious lady who has had an excellent upbringing. Yes, she has a slight mental weakness, but then...
Published on 1 Jan 2011 by westsidegirl

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Susan Boyle. Living the Dream
I was disappointed with this book because of its repetitiveness by quoting various media responses to the same stages in Susan's progress and success.I abandoned it half way through.
Published on 10 Dec 2010 by G. Lambert


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Living the Dream, 1 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wanted to know more about Susan Boyle's past and this book gives it all, past, present and future. I finished the book feeling I know her so much better now and I did indeed learn much more about her life and what makes her unique. Susan is a very well-mannered, caring, gracious lady who has had an excellent upbringing. Yes, she has a slight mental weakness, but then don't we all?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Susan Boyle. Living the Dream, 10 Dec 2010
By 
G. Lambert - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I was disappointed with this book because of its repetitiveness by quoting various media responses to the same stages in Susan's progress and success.I abandoned it half way through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Susan Boyle, 27 Feb 2011
A great read. Susan is underestimated. She is obviously a very talented singer but underneath that quiet shy exterior there is a very humerous lady. Susan is well deserved of stardom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sugar Boyle, 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Susan Boyle: Living the Dream (Kindle Edition)
Not 1 of my favourite reads. Too sugary for me and a bit boring. More like a long newspaper article.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Repetition, repetition, repetition., 16 Dec 2012
By 
M. Crawford (Isle of Arran, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Susan Boyle: Living the Dream (Kindle Edition)
This book simply told the story of how Subo surprised everyone with her voice whilst looking a bit hairy and frumpy.
Nothing we didn't already know.
However it repeated and repeated that story over and over again only in slightly different guises.
I found myself (a normally slow reader who likes to absorb the details of a story/biography, or whatever I am reading) skimming and eventually skipping pages of the same thing page after page. Eventually deleted it from my Kindle. Not worth the reduced price I paid for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Susan Boyle - Living the Dream, 8 Dec 2010
By 
GB (Buckingham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Susan Boyle: Living the Dream

Makes for a good read. But enjoyed Susan's book 'The Woman I was Born to be' more than this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pleasantly surprised, 22 May 2010
By 
Mrs. Susanne Willshaw "mitzymu" (shetland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good read from the clear beginning to end
friends have asked to borrow and are equally impressed
No frills just as it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm happy customer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great to read, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good read showing how she did follow her dream
Sad in parts but her personality shone through & her determination
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Susan Boyle: Living the Dream (Kindle Edition)
I have read other books of Susan but this is extremely disappointing I've delighted it off my kindle should have listened to the other reviews
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Susan Boyle: Living the Dream
£4.19
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews