Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars emergency services
I am fascinated by this type of book - people who are doing such worthwhile work. This one is very good, caring, even with their 'frequent fliers'! It must be very frustrating for them; they rarely get the chance to find out what happens to their patients. Ithink they should know how grateful the rest of us are that they are there. Heroes, every one!
Published on 30 Aug. 2011 by lizcat

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Rapid response
Very enjoyable read would like to see more of the same or any book based on anything medical very intresting
Published 3 months ago by bev


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 22 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rapid Response: True Stories of My Life as a Paramedic (Kindle Edition)
Fab book with just the right amount of medical detail in it. A fantastic insight into the world of the paramedic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 15 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rapid Response: True Stories of My Life as a Paramedic (Kindle Edition)
I found this to be a mix of all emotions - funny, sad, frightening, at what Paramedics have to do in their day to day job and the vast variety of people in society they have to deal with - This is a good read if you want to understand what these people do each day and appreciate what they have to deal with!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Rapid Response, 7 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rapid Response: True Stories of My Life as a Paramedic (Kindle Edition)
Interesting book, it shows in some detail the "trials and tibulations" that the emergency services face every day, the book made me smile or laugh at times, and at other times made me feel sad however it is worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good but parts missing!, 5 Sept. 2012
By 
A. Steele (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rapid Response: True Stories of My Life as a Paramedic (Kindle Edition)
This is a good book and very well priced. The only thing that I find a bit bizarre is that at least two of the chapters are missing. The first one and one towards the end, I can't quite fathom it out? The titles are there but there is then no text underneath, if anyone could help me sort this out I would be grateful. The reason I didn't 'send it back' was for less than £2 the rest of the book made up for these peculiar short-comings.

Good book, if you like the 'bloggy' types of books. I noticed one of the previous reviews that said the author always said how brilliant she was, and yes there maybe a bit of that in but in my opinion it was not 'in your face' but more subtle and given what she has to deal with probably well-deserved, most of these types of books have some parts in them whereby there is some 'self-congratulations' but given their job and the fact that they are 'human' then why shouldn't they feel proud of a job well done.

Good read I would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant insight into the everyday trials of being a paramedic, 7 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very interesting and informative read. Written in an entertaining way. A good read

The cover makes the book unappealing however.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic insight into the ambulance service, 5 Feb. 2015
By 
Jacki W (Bolton, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rapid Response: True Stories of My Life as a Paramedic (Kindle Edition)
This was emotional, comical and very informative.
Lysa ( Raquel) sounds lovely. Well done to her and her colleagues. True heroes!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 18 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rapid Response: True Stories of My Life as a Paramedic (Kindle Edition)
Would recommend to anyone hoping to be a paramedic very helpful
And insightful
Very useful and well written :) :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Rapid response, 8 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rapid Response: True Stories of My Life as a Paramedic (Kindle Edition)
Very enjoyable read would like to see more of the same or any book based on anything medical very intresting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars true life events, 27 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rapid Response: True Stories of My Life as a Paramedic (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyable , informative true life events of a paramedic who is truly dedicated to his profession.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews