Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gok Wan book
Thought this was the most recent Gok book but it isn't and its not really much in depth about him.
Published on 26 Nov 2010 by Top Cat

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected
I was a bit disappointed with this book. It only really dealt with Gok's life from the time he began to appear on television. The same reference to his 'up bringing on a tough council estate' was repeated many times, but this was the part of his life which many readers would have found most interesting. I understand that he may wish to protect the privacy of his...
Published on 20 Jun 2010 by Holiday Reader


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, 20 Jun 2010
By 
This review is from: Gok Wan: The Biography (Paperback)
I was a bit disappointed with this book. It only really dealt with Gok's life from the time he began to appear on television. The same reference to his 'up bringing on a tough council estate' was repeated many times, but this was the part of his life which many readers would have found most interesting. I understand that he may wish to protect the privacy of his family, but if this is the case I wonder why he agreed to the book being written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gok Wan book, 26 Nov 2010
This review is from: Gok Wan: The Biography (Paperback)
Thought this was the most recent Gok book but it isn't and its not really much in depth about him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Utter drivel, 21 July 2009
This review is from: Gok Wan: The Biography (Hardcover)
Total and utter rubbish, full of pointless and unrelated archive material presumably spewed and regurgitated by Ms Herbert in past articles (the nonsense on Linda Barker and 'Changing Rooms' was a particular highlight).
Full of basic grammatical errors and spelling mistakes it reads like a 1st year undergrad Media Studies essay. On second thoughts, that is maybe a bit too unkind to Media Studies students.....

If you are really interested in Gok you'll gain a better insight from Wikipedia
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Gok won, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gok Wan: The Biography (Kindle Edition)
Easy to instore on my kindle
No waiting for it to be delivered
No bulky books to carry About good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice guy Gok, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gok Wan: The Biography (Kindle Edition)
An easy read with interesting case notes. The problem was the amount of highly repetitive facts. Still worth reading though.
t.v.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 30 Oct 2013
By 
J. Ludlow "maggie" (kent england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gok Wan: The Biography (Hardcover)
he is such a funny person, i just had to buy the book and it is very good, like him
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gok,s Biography, 26 Oct 2013
By 
Ms. D. Keogh "miss keogh" (watford herts uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gok Wan: The Biography (Kindle Edition)
Haven't read a lot but what I have read has been great, love Gok, he's simply amazing, and love his shows. A must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 20 Sep 2013
By 
R. Moore "Ros Moore" (Wellingborough England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Gok Wan: The Biography (Kindle Edition)
I must admit I was a Gok addict for "How to look good Naked"and have enjoyed his later programme since.
But I do feel that writing a biography of a young man is just too soon, but that is just my opinion.
If you like his style and the man, then get the book.
Ros.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very heartwarming, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gok Wan: The Biography (Kindle Edition)
I think Goo is amazing and wanted to know more about the man and what makes him who he is
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Gok Wan Experience, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gok Wan: The Biography (Kindle Edition)
It was more of Gok Wan Experience circling around the same story through out the book rather than a Biograohy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gok Wan: The Biography
Gok Wan: The Biography by Emily Herbert
£3.59
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews