Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bible, 2 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After purchasing trouble shooting riding manuals I felt underwhelmed and to be quite frank ripped off.

I wasn't born in the saddle but I'm an adult advanced standard rider who has been riding (pretty obsessively) for 6 years.

For me this book has it all. It's information is delivered in a high level and comprehensive manner and is invaluable whether you're into jumping, flat work or cross country. What I loved about this book is that it armed me with questions to fire at my instructor and it compounded learning from my riding lessons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The BHS Complete Manual of Equitation, 24 Sep 2012
By 
kes (liverpool,uk) - See all my reviews
This is a great book as it contains lots of really useful information needed to help study the care and management of horses as part of the level 3 extended diploma
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great for the novice rider
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great must have, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Hard to fault this manual. Great basic ground work for the novice or beginner. Lots of useful things to refer to and great diagrams. Very happy with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars seems to pack a lot of info havnt read it all yet, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Seems like a decent buy. Has a lot of illustrations as well as explanations... would buy this along with a more advanced coaching book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BHS Complete Manuel of Equitation, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If a rider wants to improve their horsemanship or plans to compete at some time in the future, this is essential reading offering instruction and advice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it !!, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfect for what I need, has everything in it I need to know. Would recommend to anyone who rides or owns a horse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The BHS Complete Manual of Equitation: the Training of the Horse and Rider, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent book for those embarking at a career with horses or even those who are just keen to improve their knowledge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Knowledge, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Knowledge is power and understanding what you are doing during a lesson also really helps, now I can read over what my instructor wants me to do between lessons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my daughter who is studying for her stage 3 exam, it was on her recommended reading list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews