Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So good they had to change the trilogy to a saga
Great great book. Great saga. Every book in the Neverwinter saga is as good as the last and is masterfully crafted to make me as a reader want the next book right now.

This book starts off where Neverwinter, Book 2 (Forgotten Realms) leaves off Drizzt and Dahlia Sin'felle going to confront Herzgo Alegni. On the way they fight through ambushes and even gain some...
Published on 9 Nov 2012 by K. G. A. Alavi

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay but not great
Time to move on I think. Read all the books about Drizzt, there were no real surprises in this series.
Published 8 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So good they had to change the trilogy to a saga, 9 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great great book. Great saga. Every book in the Neverwinter saga is as good as the last and is masterfully crafted to make me as a reader want the next book right now.

This book starts off where Neverwinter, Book 2 (Forgotten Realms) leaves off Drizzt and Dahlia Sin'felle going to confront Herzgo Alegni. On the way they fight through ambushes and even gain some unexpected allies. Meanwhile a Drow force has taken over Gauntlgrym. The Primordial within Gauntlgrym could be the only thing that might destroy Charon's Claw, the sword that enslaves Artemis Entreri.

This story is as much about redemption for some as it is of revenge for others. We get glimpses of the old Drizzt in this book. We see his warrior discipline tested to the max battling the influence of Charon's Claw. He is even faced with a huge moral dilemma. Showing his moral campus is still there. After you read the epilogue of this book I would recommend you read Dungeons & Dragons: The Legend of Drizzt - Neverwinter Tales (Dungeons & Dragons (Idw Hardcover)) this takes place right afterwards, I am sure it will lead in to The Last Threshold: Neverwinter Saga, Book IV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent range of novels, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charon's Claw: Neverwinter Saga, Book III (The Legend of Drizzt 22) (Kindle Edition)
Very much enjoying the Drizzt series of novels, in fact have now purchased the whole series so I can follow the total legend. R A Salvatore is an excellent story teller. Would recommend to anyone. Honour does not have a price!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charon's Claw: Neverwinter Saga, Book III (The Legend of Drizzt 22) (Kindle Edition)
All of this series of books are so good, I have read them all and just wish there was more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay but not great, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charon's Claw: Neverwinter Saga, Book III (The Legend of Drizzt 22) (Kindle Edition)
Time to move on I think. Read all the books about Drizzt, there were no real surprises in this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars non stop brilliant?, 31 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charon's Claw: Neverwinter Saga, Book III (The Legend of Drizzt 22) (Kindle Edition)
Nuff said. The book cannot be put down and demands to be read, no time to pause, just keep reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 26 Jan 2014
By 
L. G. Roberts (Newark UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you have read all the previous novels, you will already know how brilliant these books are.
This one is no different. Compulsive and addictive reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars R.A. Salvatore, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent follow up for fans of the forgotten realms. After reading this book, the only drawback is that I now have to wait for the next book :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Charon claw, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love these books bought everyone so far. I am looking forward to the ones that come out in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Drizzt and Entreri reunited!, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Drizzt the Dark Elf finds himself allying with an old adversary who he thought long dead against a foe with an all too familiar magical blade.

The third part of the Neverwinter quartet is a great read and ties in nicely with the newly released Neverwinter MMORPG.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The adventure continues, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charon's Claw: Neverwinter Saga, Book III (The Legend of Drizzt 22) (Kindle Edition)
Drizzt and an old thorn in his side are once again thrown together in an adventure with another interesting character who has captured Drizzt's attention in many ways. Never a dull moment, but Mr. Salvatore has never been a disappointment in that area. His skill in describing weapons and fighting is still amazing. Looking forward to book IV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews