Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting
I had seen this years ago, but wanted to watch it again. My husband faught in this war and to see it from the islanders veiw, makes me realise it was worth it.
Published 23 months ago by K. Offord

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Disc 2 - complete waste of time
Published 5 months ago by Nigel Chambers


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 18 Mar. 2013
By 
K. Offord - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Falklands - The Islanders' War (2 Disc) [DVD] (DVD)
I had seen this years ago, but wanted to watch it again. My husband faught in this war and to see it from the islanders veiw, makes me realise it was worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 17 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Falklands - The Islanders' War (2 Disc) [DVD] (DVD)
Through interviews with the residents of the Falkland Islands we learn about their contributions to the campaign. Film offers a unique perspective. Includes old familiar film footage and new unique film footage too. Film is well worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars disturbing, 14 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Falklands - The Islanders' War (2 Disc) [DVD] (DVD)
this really is an excellent documentary which goes into detail of the effects the Argentine's had on the native population of the Falklands
some parts came as a complete shock to me and the use of mock execution is quite disturbing and the film gives you an insight into the suffering of peaceful people exposed to the cruelty of a desperate enemy once the came under attack from the British task force
many of the islanders were real heroes of the conflict
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fascinating documentary, 24 July 2013
By 
Soton1990 (Southampton, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Falklands - The Islanders' War (2 Disc) [DVD] (DVD)
This is a great documentary, which shows the Falklands War from the perspective of the Islanders. In my opinion this should be shown to the minority of people who just think we should hand the islands to Argentina as it would give them food for thought. It shows the resilience and spirit of a people who wish to live their lives in peace and are proud to be British.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Islanders veiw, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Falklands - The Islanders' War (2 Disc) [DVD] (DVD)
I've watched countless videos and documentaries on the falklands war but this one is different because you get a first hand view of what the islanders went through a very good watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reminder of the civilian role in that war, 2 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Falklands - The Islanders' War (2 Disc) [DVD] (DVD)
A good disc, excellent comments, is a good reminder that everyone on the islands fought the Argentinians in their own way
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Aug. 2014
By 
P. Noble - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Falklands - The Islanders' War (2 Disc) [DVD] (DVD)
A heart warming story of a people who were determined to remain British
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect condition - as to the content, 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Falklands - The Islanders' War (2 Disc) [DVD] (DVD)
Arrived just a couple of days after delivery, perfect condition - as to the content, the documentary is informative, emotive, and overall, an amazing insight into the nature of the Falklands war. I'd recommend this to anyone and everyone interested in the Falklands war.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 3 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Falklands - The Islanders' War (2 Disc) [DVD] (DVD)
very happy with dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Oct. 2014
By 
Mr. Peter W. Weston (birmingham , uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Falklands - The Islanders' War (2 Disc) [DVD] (DVD)
brilliant stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Falklands - The Islanders' War (2 Disc) [DVD]
£12.99
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews