Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Bought to replace an older Dremmel which finally gave up. Chose this one over the 15pc version due to the extension attachment and plastic carry case. The chuck cover having a "built in spanner" is also very handy, having lost a few of those in the past ...
Published on 17 May 2012 by hirsty

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 99 cordless 3 year warranty and actually feels better quality. That's only my opinion
Not worth the money also was cheaper at my local B&Q. Mine broke within a few months of using it after using it a handful of times so contacted the supplier and was sent a new one. Used it this weekend for the second time since receiving it and it has stopped working again. Only reason this was given two stars as I was sent a replacement but apart from that not worth the...
Published 4 months ago by Ryan C.


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 17 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dremel 3000 Series Multitool with 25 Accessories and Flexishaft (DIY & Tools)
Bought to replace an older Dremmel which finally gave up. Chose this one over the 15pc version due to the extension attachment and plastic carry case. The chuck cover having a "built in spanner" is also very handy, having lost a few of those in the past ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars First impressions very good, 25 Aug. 2013
By 
C. LEWIS (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dremel 3000 Series Multitool with 25 Accessories and Flexishaft (DIY & Tools)
Have only had the tool for a few days and only used it to cut soft metal and plastic so far, but early impressions are good.

If you've never used a Dremel the accessory array can be a bit bewildering at first, so it's worth becoming familiar with how Dremel categorises its accessories before first use. Unfortunately the bundled literature is a bit light on detail: an instruction manual which is limited to line-art drawings, and a DVD which is more of a marketing tool.

I did however locate this PDF online which is much more useful: [...] - this breaks down the accessories into different categories such as grinding, sanding, cutting etc, so you can easily find what bit does what.
Changing cutting wheels is fairly straightforward once you figure out which mandrel they fit onto. I'll definitely be investing in more EZ Speedclic accessories as these are much easier to change.

The tool itself is light, quieter than I expected and as versatile as the available accessories and attachments allow.

This package could only really be improved with better instructions, but with plenty of YouTube videos available it shouldn't be too hard to find support.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good tool and a good range of attachments., 27 Jan. 2015
By 
Reviews Guy (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Dremel 3000 Series Multitool with 25 Accessories and Flexishaft (DIY & Tools)
I bought this at B&Q today (same price and no need to wait for delivery). Some reviews are saying that this item died within hours of first use. I can only assume that they didnt' read the manual. The manual clearly states that this tool must be run continuously for 5 minutes on full power to get the carbon brushes "acclimated". When I initially started the tool it rotated in a weird way, it was going slow then fast then slow, in a sort of pulsing manner. After about three minutes the tool attained full speed and stayed like that. The manual states that this process will make sure that the tool lasts long and works properly. I'm sure that those who burned this out did not read the manual and as a result stressed the motor too much.

I'm not saying this to blame the victims (although you can hardly be called a victim if you don't read the manual). I'm saying this because clearly some people won't read the instructions so hopefully my comment will help by pointing out the existence of this procedure. To be fair, the manual is arguably not the easiest thing to read, the letters are small.

They also mention that you should run the flexi-shaft for 2 minutes at full power with no load, on a vertical position. I noticed that, like the machine on its first run, the flexi-shaft was harder but became softer after this initial run.

It's been about 6 hours since I got it, and I've used the drill bit to drill a wooden dowel, the orange grinding thing to grind plastic, the brown disc to cut plywood, the fibreglass disc to cut hard wood and a screw, the high speed cutting tip, and an extra attachment that I purchased to sculp wood.

This tool is very versatile and I think worth the money. The carrying case is super convenient as even the flexi-shaft fits perfectly and neatly.

I'm sure it will last but if it doesn't I'll update my review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DREMEL 3000 SERIES MULTITOOL, 16 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dremel 3000 Series Multitool with 25 Accessories and Flexishaft (DIY & Tools)
Am quite chuffed with this tool. Easy to use and has saved me quite a bit of time with my wood carving. Tool excellent - delivery excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth buying, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dremel 3000 Series Multitool with 25 Accessories and Flexishaft (DIY & Tools)
I bought this to help with tile grout removal and by buying this and not the less expensive version I gained a detachable (smaller) flexible head which made all of the difference.

It's easy enough to assemble the various tools however the instructions are minimal at best. I'm not a rocket scientist but I do have university education and I found the lack of instruction as to what the various 'bits' did a little disappointing. That said, with the right cutting disc, the old grout in a large bathroom was dispatched quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The right tool for the job(s)., 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dremel 3000 Series Multitool with 25 Accessories and Flexishaft (DIY & Tools)
Having tried all sorts of other multitool/rotary tools of similar type, I have to say I'm impressed.
A lot of other tools tend to start rotating off-centre after a while, which is no good when you're trying to work precisely. So I decided to finally go for a well known, trusted make. The build quality is excellent, it has plenty of power and a lot of accessories available for any type of work you want to throw at it (not literally!). This tool of mine spins true, even with the flexible shaft that came with it.
All in all, I highly recommend this product for general everyday use, but, please do your research if you have a specific type of work as there are a variety of models to choose from.
One last thing...... as I said before, please research the various models as this one isn't the quietest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just great, 25 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dremel 3000 Series Multitool with 25 Accessories and Flexishaft (DIY & Tools)
excellant drill I have used other less powerful hobby drills and was always dissapointed with the performance but not this Dremel, it really is very powerfull just wish it came with the extra chuck that is extra, as I have many small accessories that are just to small for the supplied chuck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 99 cordless 3 year warranty and actually feels better quality. That's only my opinion, 4 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dremel 3000 Series Multitool with 25 Accessories and Flexishaft (DIY & Tools)
Not worth the money also was cheaper at my local B&Q. Mine broke within a few months of using it after using it a handful of times so contacted the supplier and was sent a new one. Used it this weekend for the second time since receiving it and it has stopped working again. Only reason this was given two stars as I was sent a replacement but apart from that not worth the money. Buy a cheaper version with a 3 year warranty. For example the one lidl have for sale for £19.99 cordless 3 year warranty and actually feels better quality. That's only my opinion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 2. important things!, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dremel 3000 Series Multitool with 25 Accessories and Flexishaft (DIY & Tools)
1. everybody forgot that motor of this tool needs carbide brushes. when you work on the tool, the brushes melt in time; in the end you may get to a point when brushes are totally diminished and motor will smoke up and may burn. people may not know it and dremel forgot to mention it in the manual. so buy additional brushes and check the current ones by unscrewing two big screws on the sides of the tool and checking the size of a carbide on a tip of a spring(you have to pull the spring and carbide out first and later put them back).speed regulator slider is quite loose,tool like this must have much harder(but who knows maybe they made it deliberately to make it easier to change speeds by use of the thumb only).
2. flex shaft needs mechanical lubricants to work,if it dries, and you make it work in that condition, you will damage it. while flex shafting, pushing motor speed more than "2" increases bouncing a lot and heats the point where flex shaft connects to a dremel.so time after time put your fingers on that connection place and check if its too hot turn it off and make it cool.

overall.. this is a multi functional saw/router/driller/sander/grinder/plastic cutter,stone cutter,metal cutter/ceramic cutter/ swiss army knife like all in one megatron transformer optimus prime megan fox ....ooh i'm going too far now :) it has nothing to do with megan :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dremel 3000 is really good, 10 Feb. 2013
By 
Ms. Catherine Muir (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dremel 3000 Series Multitool with 25 Accessories and Flexishaft (DIY & Tools)
It was just what I wanted, I am making jewellery and find it is great with the flexishaft for polishing etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews