Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Bought to replace an older Dremmel which finally gave up. Chose this one over the 15pc version due to the extension attachment and plastic carry case. The chuck cover having a "built in spanner" is also very handy, having lost a few of those in the past ...
Published on 17 May 2012 by hirsty

versus
2 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just rubbish
I have owned this for some time but used it little and will be using it no more. The first time I used it the multi speed switch fell to bits so it could not be switched on. I replaced the switch it was working fine. After about an hour of on off use (and not hard use)it got hot and died. Every time I have needed it, it has let me down if I could give it no stars I would...
Published 8 months ago by tino123


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 17 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dremel 3000 Series Multitool with 25 Accessories and Flexishaft (DIY & Tools)
Bought to replace an older Dremmel which finally gave up. Chose this one over the 15pc version due to the extension attachment and plastic carry case. The chuck cover having a "built in spanner" is also very handy, having lost a few of those in the past ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DREMEL 3000 SERIES MULTITOOL, 16 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dremel 3000 Series Multitool with 25 Accessories and Flexishaft (DIY & Tools)
Am quite chuffed with this tool. Easy to use and has saved me quite a bit of time with my wood carving. Tool excellent - delivery excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars First impressions very good, 25 Aug 2013
By 
C. LEWIS (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dremel 3000 Series Multitool with 25 Accessories and Flexishaft (DIY & Tools)
Have only had the tool for a few days and only used it to cut soft metal and plastic so far, but early impressions are good.

If you've never used a Dremel the accessory array can be a bit bewildering at first, so it's worth becoming familiar with how Dremel categorises its accessories before first use. Unfortunately the bundled literature is a bit light on detail: an instruction manual which is limited to line-art drawings, and a DVD which is more of a marketing tool.

I did however locate this PDF online which is much more useful: [...] - this breaks down the accessories into different categories such as grinding, sanding, cutting etc, so you can easily find what bit does what.
Changing cutting wheels is fairly straightforward once you figure out which mandrel they fit onto. I'll definitely be investing in more EZ Speedclic accessories as these are much easier to change.

The tool itself is light, quieter than I expected and as versatile as the available accessories and attachments allow.

This package could only really be improved with better instructions, but with plenty of YouTube videos available it shouldn't be too hard to find support.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not enough accesories to startup, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dremel 3000 Series Multitool with 25 Accessories and Flexishaft (DIY & Tools)
I bought this tool to start some home hobbies but i realized there wasn't a suitable accessorie to cut thick wood.
Also not a suitable accessorie to cut glass.

Although this i recommend this tool by the price less by far than local providers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a beast!!, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dremel 3000 Series Multitool with 25 Accessories and Flexishaft (DIY & Tools)
I chose this model on the strength of reviews and have not been disappointed. There is plenty of power and good variability. The tools included are the usual selection but were too large for my needs so I had to purchase the Chuck and a smaller collet nut set. The flexishaft is stable and effective. In short I love it. Some other models have been beset with problems but this feels robust so I look forward to years of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just great, 25 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dremel 3000 Series Multitool with 25 Accessories and Flexishaft (DIY & Tools)
excellant drill I have used other less powerful hobby drills and was always dissapointed with the performance but not this Dremel, it really is very powerfull just wish it came with the extra chuck that is extra, as I have many small accessories that are just to small for the supplied chuck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 2. important things!, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dremel 3000 Series Multitool with 25 Accessories and Flexishaft (DIY & Tools)
1. everybody forgot that motor of this tool needs carbide brushes. when you work on the tool, the brushes melt in time; in the end you may get to a point when brushes are totally diminished and motor will smoke up and may burn. people may not know it and dremel forgot to mention it in the manual. so buy additional brushes and check the current ones by unscrewing two big screws on the sides of the tool and checking the size of a carbide on a tip of a spring(you have to pull the spring and carbide out first and later put them back).speed regulator slider is quite loose,tool like this must have much harder(but who knows maybe they made it deliberately to make it easier to change speeds by use of the thumb only).
2. flex shaft needs mechanical lubricants to work,if it dries, and you make it work in that condition, you will damage it. while flex shafting, pushing motor speed more than "2" increases bouncing a lot and heats the point where flex shaft connects to a dremel.so time after time put your fingers on that connection place and check if its too hot turn it off and make it cool.

overall.. this is a multi functional saw/router/driller/sander/grinder/plastic cutter,stone cutter,metal cutter/ceramic cutter/ swiss army knife like all in one megatron transformer optimus prime megan fox ....ooh i'm going too far now :) it has nothing to do with megan :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth buying, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dremel 3000 Series Multitool with 25 Accessories and Flexishaft (DIY & Tools)
I bought this to help with tile grout removal and by buying this and not the less expensive version I gained a detachable (smaller) flexible head which made all of the difference.

It's easy enough to assemble the various tools however the instructions are minimal at best. I'm not a rocket scientist but I do have university education and I found the lack of instruction as to what the various 'bits' did a little disappointing. That said, with the right cutting disc, the old grout in a large bathroom was dispatched quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ace, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dremel 3000 Series Multitool with 25 Accessories and Flexishaft (DIY & Tools)
because it is used all the time how did i manage with out it? have let my freinds see it and at they all think it is great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dremel 3000 is really good, 10 Feb 2013
By 
Ms. Catherine Muir (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dremel 3000 Series Multitool with 25 Accessories and Flexishaft (DIY & Tools)
It was just what I wanted, I am making jewellery and find it is great with the flexishaft for polishing etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews