Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An enjoyable romance
I loved Jack's character, sexy as hell but damaged and insecure. The sex scenes were good though not exactly pulse rocketing, I thought the storyline was sweet if not slightly slow at times but overall I'd recommend it. I am considering purchasing the rest of the set.
Published 13 months ago by emma

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay read
I was a bit disappointed by this book. It started off ok, but there is very little to the storyline and as usual there is a misunderstanding between the main characters. It was nicely written but needed beefing up a bit.
Published 12 months ago by Body and Soul


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay read, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Open House (Kingston Bros. Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I was a bit disappointed by this book. It started off ok, but there is very little to the storyline and as usual there is a misunderstanding between the main characters. It was nicely written but needed beefing up a bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An enjoyable romance, 20 Sep 2013
By 
This review is from: Open House (Kingston Bros. Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I loved Jack's character, sexy as hell but damaged and insecure. The sex scenes were good though not exactly pulse rocketing, I thought the storyline was sweet if not slightly slow at times but overall I'd recommend it. I am considering purchasing the rest of the set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great feel good romance, 3 Sep 2013
By 
Helli (Isle of Sheppey Kent) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Open House (Kingston Bros. Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Open house is a great feel good romance, hunky house building brothers a tragic dead wife and a well meaning nurse out looking for a house of her own. I look forward to finding out what happens to the other brothers, a good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Okay, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Open House (Kingston Bros. Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
The storyline is a predictable one as you would expect. I think unfortunately for me the repetitive use of silky, mound, etc lost my interest. I did read through to the end but I probably won't be reading this again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Open House (Kingston Bros. Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A nice lovely romantic read, that can easily be read in an evening.

Both Jack and Lacey meet each each at an open house and both characters are highly likeable. A story of their happy romance with a lovely HEA.
I did think it could have been a bit longer as there was plenty more than could have been done with the last few chapters, but I would still recommend for a happy romantic read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Open House (Kingston Bros. Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
a good read, the characters are good, it makes a change for the male character to have the emotional background .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Open House (Kingston Bros. Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
nice story for getting your romantic side going, i like the fact that they tell the story of there is one special person that sets your world alight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good read, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Open House (Kingston Bros. Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
i would recommened this book and the series they are good with hints of funny and a little bit of hurt which puts depth in the story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable..., 26 Jan 2013
By 
janey (london, england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Open House (Kingston Bros. Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I loved how this book came about, the author and her mum went to an open house and there was a gorgeous builder there who showed them round the property... and so an idea for a story was born, great characters, especially Jack, slowly pulls you in and tugs at the old heart, enjoyable, second book in the series (Hot Property), is about Serena, Jack's Cousin, have read that also, worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Open House (Kingston Bros. Book 1)
£1.83
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews