Customer Reviews


140 Reviews
5 star:
 (93)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


111 of 114 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best nerf gun of all times (so far)!!!
This is an amazing new nerf gun hitting distances of 75 feet!!! that is definately the best range for an n strike nerf gun so far. The new nerf retaliator is a (basically) refurbished, improved recon, and its definately a lot better than the old one.
The positives of this gun are:
looks epic
Shoots extremely far
shoots much faster than the others...
Published on 3 Aug 2012 by bookclub

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Jams too often
Sent it back as the cartridge that loads the bullets kept jamming and I lost the will to live - we have other Nerf guns and they are brilliant fun for all the family but this one bent the bullets and the spring in the cartridge didn't load the bullets properly. Instant refund excellent service from AMAZON
Published 3 months ago by frances mcalaney


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

111 of 114 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best nerf gun of all times (so far)!!!, 3 Aug 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf Nstrike Elite Retaliator Blaster (Toy)
This is an amazing new nerf gun hitting distances of 75 feet!!! that is definately the best range for an n strike nerf gun so far. The new nerf retaliator is a (basically) refurbished, improved recon, and its definately a lot better than the old one.
The positives of this gun are:
looks epic
Shoots extremely far
shoots much faster than the others
very durable
smooth priming (unlike the old recon)
Customizable
Cool attachments
Very steady (because of the shoulder stock and assault grip)
generally badass

The negatives are:
Shoulder stock a bit too small.
Doesn't have slam fire like the other elite nerf gun (the rampage).

Overall this is the best nerf gun i have owned and i have owned some of the all time favourites like the spectre and the jolt and the maverick etc. i've also had the recon so i can say first hand this is way, way better. The range gets a 10 out of 10, the accuracy gets an 8 out of ten, (the streamline darts are never as accurate as the whistler darts) and the speed gets a ten ( i included this one because some guns are quite slow). The most impressive thing for me about this gun is its speed and the fact that you can shoot it paralel to the ground and it still reaches about fifty feet before it drops and hits the ground. Even if you are not ever going to try and hit some one 20 metres away, i would definately still recommend this for in the house battles or what ever you play because of its speed and accuaracy, the range power still helps massively in close battles because the bullets don't dip at all, so you won't have to make estimated shots based on how much it dips. Also your opponents won't even see the bullets coming before they are smacked round the face. i would definately recommend this gun ( i've said this loads already) and i hope this review helped :)
written by a 13 year old boy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Blaster Blast., 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Nstrike Elite Retaliator Blaster (Toy)
I bought one of these for myself to defend myself from my Grandson (I'm 63) However when he tried it I couldn't get it back from him so... I bought another one. Both performing pretty well, Only trouble the Grandson has (he is 10) sometimes he does not pull the cocking slide far enough back, they both have to go RIGHT to the rear or they won't catch. Pretty powerful for a Nerf and one or two of the darts have already started to shred. All in all a good buy for young or old to have a great time playing together. My Grandson says I must be the oldest Nerfer in the world!! David Cowton.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME, 16 Dec 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Nstrike Elite Retaliator Blaster (Toy)
This thing is amazing. I bought it for my cousin for his birthday and he absolutely loved it he almost killed me with the head shots he gave and this was at 55 feet! fast reloading and way way way better than the old recon I'd buy this one for definate for any boy,girl,man,woman,child who likes guns and that's saying something.

I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING !, 1 Nov 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Nstrike Elite Retaliator Blaster (Toy)
Hi, i ordered this on Monday and got it today (on Thursday), so the delivery was great!
The gun itself is REALLY POWERFUL, so i don't recommend young children to get it. The accuracy isn't great, but with the barrel attachment it is really good!
Power: 10/10
Accuracy: 7.5/10
Speed: 10/10

The blaster has 3 attachments - Barrel - Shoulder stock - Assault grip. So they come in handy.
Overall, This gun is AMZING, (im 17) and i definately recommend it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Gun, 13 Dec 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf Nstrike Elite Retaliator Blaster (Toy)
This gun Is the best I've got. It is the most accurate partly because of the grip and stock, and it is also just that way. I Would reccomend buying some spare darts, as they get lost or damaged. It also works well with the scope.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great priced retaliator, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Nstrike Elite Retaliator Blaster (Toy)
Looking around this was the best priced retaliator I have seen. I have bought two of these as gifts and to date, no complaints. What young boy would not be impressed!?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good range, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Nstrike Elite Retaliator Blaster (Toy)
good range and accuracy, according to the ten year child, who has a range of nerf guns. Very good will be played with
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Jams too often, 10 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Nstrike Elite Retaliator Blaster (Toy)
Sent it back as the cartridge that loads the bullets kept jamming and I lost the will to live - we have other Nerf guns and they are brilliant fun for all the family but this one bent the bullets and the spring in the cartridge didn't load the bullets properly. Instant refund excellent service from AMAZON
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Child loved it, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Nstrike Elite Retaliator Blaster (Toy)
This is a great nerf Gun. We have a few and easily this is the best. Easily assembled, and easily used, just make sure if firing it at someone to do so from a safe distance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NERF BLASTER., 31 Dec 2012
By 
Vanessa Shute (Folkestone Kent) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Nstrike Elite Retaliator Blaster (Toy)
Bought for grandson who absolutely loves it. Played with it in the garden on Christmas afternoon.
Adults and children both enjoy the interactions.
Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nerf Nstrike Elite Retaliator Blaster
£27.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews