Customer Reviews


92 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Does Put You Under A Hail Of Fire.
Excellent fire rate and capacity to hold ammo, although you'll be out in seconds! I'd recommend if you buy this you also get 4 more clips of ammo or even buy 4 drum mags as its chews through ammo like a dog with slippers!

Had lots of fun with this as the whine it makes before you fire has my friends scrambling for cover every time! :P
Published on 20 Jan. 2013 by Mr. Carl M. Marsden

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars put it together carefully
The gun jams quite a lot if you haven't put it together exactly right. But still good fun and after months of use it's still working.
Published 12 months ago by Kevin ferris


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Does Put You Under A Hail Of Fire., 20 Jan. 2013
By 
Mr. Carl M. Marsden (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NERF N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire (Toy)
Excellent fire rate and capacity to hold ammo, although you'll be out in seconds! I'd recommend if you buy this you also get 4 more clips of ammo or even buy 4 drum mags as its chews through ammo like a dog with slippers!

Had lots of fun with this as the whine it makes before you fire has my friends scrambling for cover every time! :P
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant gun, loads of fun but can get very expensive with the accessories., 3 Jan. 2014
By 
Ferris "Ferris" (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NERF N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire (Toy)
I was quite sceptical buying this Nerf gun as we already have a number of Nerf guns that take the old style black and orange bullets, however I am pleased to say that the new elite bullets are backwards compatible with older guns.

This gun was a real winner for my son on Christmas day, it was simple to put together and really easy to load and use even for a 7 year old. In use the range is awesome, it's very accurate and the semi-automatic firing is super-fast.

My fault for not reading every detail on the Amazon page but I was disappointed to find that it only comes with 4 of the 8 clips required to complete its capacity. What's more each clip holds 6 bullets (total capacity of 48 bullets) the Amazon page advertises 144 bullets! this is only possible if you replace the clips you have and buy 8 new clips with a 18 bullet capacity each.

4 more clips with 6 bullet capacity each Hasbro 91848 Nerf - Elite hail-fire Mission kit (around £20)

1 more clip with 18 bullet capacity each Nerf N-Strike Elite 18-Dart Clip (around £9.50)

So in summary brilliant gun, loads of fun but can get very expensive with the accessories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is awesome, 26 Aug. 2013
This review is from: NERF N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire (Toy)
Written by a 9 year old
I love this gun the house is no longer a safe place only a war zone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nerd gun, 22 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NERF N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire (Toy)
Bought this for my 8 year old nephew, he loved it! He played with it for hours, great item and we'll worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Make a boy happy, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NERF N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire (Toy)
Took a photo of my nephew when he opened his Nerf - pure happiness and excitement. He could barely wait for his dad to put it together and had to prise it out of his dads hands when it was ready.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars put it together carefully, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NERF N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire (Toy)
The gun jams quite a lot if you haven't put it together exactly right. But still good fun and after months of use it's still working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hail fire to hail awesomeness, 28 Oct. 2012
By 
D. Carrier "LifeboatLady" (Southampton,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: NERF N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire (Toy)
AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You get 4 clips with the box and lots of bullets. HAIL FIRE RULES. I got it for my birthday and enjoyed it but you need to buy 4 more clips
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great fun, 21 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NERF N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire (Toy)
got a reduced price pleased as cost of magazines bullets has to be taken into account son will have fun on xmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars *****, 31 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NERF N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire (Toy)
My son loved it, he thought it was tip top....The rapid fire is excellent, wished i had bought another 4 magazines at the time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, 25 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NERF N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire (Toy)
I bought this for my 9 year old son, he loves it. The only point I would make is that the bits of plastic that go round the bullet holders keeps falling off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

NERF N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire
£79.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews