Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Does Put You Under A Hail Of Fire.
Excellent fire rate and capacity to hold ammo, although you'll be out in seconds! I'd recommend if you buy this you also get 4 more clips of ammo or even buy 4 drum mags as its chews through ammo like a dog with slippers!

Had lots of fun with this as the whine it makes before you fire has my friends scrambling for cover every time! :P
Published 15 months ago by Mr. Carl M. Marsden

versus
15 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Design Issue?
First, let me say my son loves this gun. He uses it despite the fact that within an hour the blue pieces protecting the cartridges kept falling off. The two pieces will not lock together securely. We finally just left them off. The gun works fine, but irritating that an item made by Nerf didn't see this as an issue.
Published 16 months ago by Wendy Hamilton


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Does Put You Under A Hail Of Fire., 20 Jan 2013
By 
Mr. Carl M. Marsden (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire (Toy)
Excellent fire rate and capacity to hold ammo, although you'll be out in seconds! I'd recommend if you buy this you also get 4 more clips of ammo or even buy 4 drum mags as its chews through ammo like a dog with slippers!

Had lots of fun with this as the whine it makes before you fire has my friends scrambling for cover every time! :P
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant gun, loads of fun but can get very expensive with the accessories., 3 Jan 2014
By 
Ferris "Ferris" (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire (Toy)
I was quite sceptical buying this Nerf gun as we already have a number of Nerf guns that take the old style black and orange bullets, however I am pleased to say that the new elite bullets are backwards compatible with older guns.

This gun was a real winner for my son on Christmas day, it was simple to put together and really easy to load and use even for a 7 year old. In use the range is awesome, it's very accurate and the semi-automatic firing is super-fast.

My fault for not reading every detail on the Amazon page but I was disappointed to find that it only comes with 4 of the 8 clips required to complete its capacity. What's more each clip holds 6 bullets (total capacity of 48 bullets) the Amazon page advertises 144 bullets! this is only possible if you replace the clips you have and buy 8 new clips with a 18 bullet capacity each.

4 more clips with 6 bullet capacity each Hasbro 91848 Nerf - Elite hail-fire Mission kit (around 20)

1 more clip with 18 bullet capacity each Nerf N-Strike Elite 18-Dart Clip (around 9.50)

So in summary brilliant gun, loads of fun but can get very expensive with the accessories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Make a boy happy, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire (Toy)
Took a photo of my nephew when he opened his Nerf - pure happiness and excitement. He could barely wait for his dad to put it together and had to prise it out of his dads hands when it was ready.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hail fire to hail awesomeness, 28 Oct 2012
By 
D. Carrier "LifeboatLady" (Southampton,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire (Toy)
AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You get 4 clips with the box and lots of bullets. HAIL FIRE RULES. I got it for my birthday and enjoyed it but you need to buy 4 more clips
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nerd gun, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire (Toy)
Bought this for my 8 year old nephew, he loved it! He played with it for hours, great item and we'll worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great fun, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire (Toy)
got a reduced price pleased as cost of magazines bullets has to be taken into account son will have fun on xmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is awesome, 26 Aug 2013
This review is from: Nerf N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire (Toy)
Written by a 9 year old
I love this gun the house is no longer a safe place only a war zone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars *****, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire (Toy)
My son loved it, he thought it was tip top....The rapid fire is excellent, wished i had bought another 4 magazines at the time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, 25 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire (Toy)
I bought this for my 9 year old son, he loves it. The only point I would make is that the bits of plastic that go round the bullet holders keeps falling off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire (Toy)
Brought for my 10 year old son at xmas, he is doing the teenage thing and not liking anything!! But he was straight out with his seeing how far he could get the bullets, which is pretty far i was suprised. I would recommend this gun, however its every pricey for everything you need!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xac20e6cc)

This product

Nerf N-Strike Elite Hail-Fire
30.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews