Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 7" lcd monitor and reversing camera
Very pleased with this camera used on my 4x4 for hitching up to my caravan makes life a lot simpler good quality picture easy to install quick delivery would recommend.
Published on 10 Aug 2012 by Brian

versus
19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Description & guesswork issues
Item arrived on time. The two boxes, one for camera, one for monitor were shrink wrapped together. I thought that these delicate items should have been in a second box to prevent potential damage. The inside packaging is at minimum.
Supplied instructions are very poor. These two components are not normally designed to go together & need decent instructions...
Published 21 months ago by Phil


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 7" lcd monitor and reversing camera, 10 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BW® 7" LCD Monitor Bus Lorry Car Rearview Waterproof Reversing Camera with Audio+2*6m video cable free (BW) (Electronics)
Very pleased with this camera used on my 4x4 for hitching up to my caravan makes life a lot simpler good quality picture easy to install quick delivery would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Description & guesswork issues, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BW® 7" LCD Monitor Bus Lorry Car Rearview Waterproof Reversing Camera with Audio+2*6m video cable free (BW) (Electronics)
Item arrived on time. The two boxes, one for camera, one for monitor were shrink wrapped together. I thought that these delicate items should have been in a second box to prevent potential damage. The inside packaging is at minimum.
Supplied instructions are very poor. These two components are not normally designed to go together & need decent instructions.
After managing to work out the connections, all worked ok.
The monitor has 2 video inputs, one for the reversing camera & one for another video input of some sort. The picture can be swapped between these 2 by using screen push buttons. When in reversing mode, text appears on screen saying 'reverse'
It's a nice little unit but VERY poor documentation.
However, I didn't buy the unit for reversing. I wanted unit to monitor a blind spot. The problem is that the actual camera generates coloured guide lines across the monitor with no way to disable it.
There is one sentence in the description that mentions this, which at the time I didn't understand what they meant. Neither the sales promotional literature nor the photos on the boxes the unit came in showed these lines.
For someone who's happy with these digital guide lines on the monitor, this unit is ideal for a vehicle mounted reversing camera for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful for using on a boat, 8 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BW® 7" LCD Monitor Bus Lorry Car Rearview Waterproof Reversing Camera with Audio+2*6m video cable free (BW) (Electronics)
I've got this to use on a boat to aid mooring when coming in 'stern on' and it works as well as a car, because the boat is all 12v too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BW® 7" LCD Monitor Bus Lorry Car Rearview Waterproof Reversing Camera with Audio+2*6m video cable free (BW) (Electronics)
I bought this kit for our motorhome. It arrived safely to Spain where I live. The P&P were a little "tasty" some £22.00 but arrived registered and in good order.

The items themselves are great, I had a little pondering over all the wires as I only need it for seeing behind me whilst driving so didn't need any audio or two "sources"

The instructions are brief to say the least but after a while I worked things out.

Before I worked out all the connections I e-mailed the seller to ask for help. The next day I had a very pleasant reply from "Chloe" assuring me that they were on hand to help if required.

In todays world good communication is rare so these suppliers are to be recommended.

To sum up, great piece of kit and great suppliers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dont bother, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BW® 7" LCD Monitor Bus Lorry Car Rearview Waterproof Reversing Camera with Audio+2*6m video cable free (BW) (Electronics)
absolute rubbish,fitted camera worked ok, next day rained camera full of moisture,dried out sealed properly got working again,then next day blank again,you get what you pay for dont bother
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as described, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BW® 7" LCD Monitor Bus Lorry Car Rearview Waterproof Reversing Camera with Audio+2*6m video cable free (BW) (Electronics)
The 1 star was for prompt delivery. Thank you for that.
The 6metres of cable to join the camera to the monitor was missing
The camera had one output that was different to the input on the monitor.
This issue has been notified to Amazon whose prompt & helpful assistant sorted my issue.
Thank you Amazon customer service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this is the best value buy., 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BW® 7" LCD Monitor Bus Lorry Car Rearview Waterproof Reversing Camera with Audio+2*6m video cable free (BW) (Electronics)
this is the best value buy i've made for some time, good quality and very good service .I can recomend this camera and monitor for sheer value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars reversing camera, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BW® 7" LCD Monitor Bus Lorry Car Rearview Waterproof Reversing Camera with Audio+2*6m video cable free (BW) (Electronics)
I bought this product as I needed the camera for my motor home to see behind me as I drove. the only problem was the leanght of the connecting cable was too short I need a longer cable which I am in the process of buying I am pleased with this product and give it 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No instructions, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BW® 7" LCD Monitor Bus Lorry Car Rearview Waterproof Reversing Camera with Audio+2*6m video cable free (BW) (Electronics)
There are no fitting instructions with the product hence why it is still sat in the box. I cannot find anywhere online
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Guess work, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BW® 7" LCD Monitor Bus Lorry Car Rearview Waterproof Reversing Camera with Audio+2*6m video cable free (BW) (Electronics)
Items are fine and just as ordered the only problem is no instructions enclosed. Luckily we have the technology to overcome, but not everybody will be that lucky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews