Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 October 2012
This was a great idea for a book but it's clearly been written in a hurry and it's ultimately disappointing. I had worked out most of the symbolism myself and there are some serious omissons as well. It would have been good if the complete journey of each tribute had been included, instead of just a note as to how their name reflected their district. It's a fairly bitty and short book and overpriced, in my view.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2012
this is a really interesting book especially for hunger games fans such as myself because it explains the origins and namesakes of the characters really well and in depth. its interesting to know that the names greatly reflect their personalities. i really enjoyed it.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2013
Make sure you read all the hunger games then this because it helps you understand the story sooooooooo much. I think that any hunger games fan should read this to know why the names of people and things are called that and how there names show there personality. Everyone should read it
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2014
I got bored reading it, loads of stuff you already know if you've read the books, but repeated time and time again before you eventually reach something new. I deleted it before I got a quarter of the way through
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
I really enjoyed reading the book and finding out about the detailed meanings and symbolism that Collins incorporated into the world of Panem, though I was slightly disappointed with the fact that the topics discussed were presented in alphabetical order, rather than linked to each other through themes or roles.

On the whole, however, it is a good read and I would recommend it to anyone who loves the Hunger Games universe.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
This is a great book for looking at the symbols used in the popular hunger game franchise. I must for those of of that thought three books was just not enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2013
i love to know meanings behind names authors have chosen and their reasons for choosing things too...this book gives insight int both! I loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
Amazing show of the inside of the games well written and cleaverly shown I loved reading about why the hunger games are how they are
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2014
Interesting in its way, but only for a limited audience. All the information is available o line anyway so this adds nothing new.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
This was an interesting read. I bought it because I loved the hunger games books but it is a good stand alone read too I think.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)