Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars childhood favorite
my happiest memories are times spent with my grandparents. one set taught me to cook & the other fueled my love of literature by reading the likes of Twain, Blyton, Tarka the Otter to name a few, but one of my faves was the endearing tale of a boy & his mongoose. the ultimate story of good vs evil and good triumphs. I never tire of this story.
Published 21 months ago by Ms S. L. Stephenson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay
This book was not quite what I was expecting. It was a little disappointing. The story line was Okay nothing exceptional.
Published 5 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars childhood favorite, 3 Oct 2012
By 
Ms S. L. Stephenson "sue" (durham uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rikki-Tikki-Tavi (Kindle Edition)
my happiest memories are times spent with my grandparents. one set taught me to cook & the other fueled my love of literature by reading the likes of Twain, Blyton, Tarka the Otter to name a few, but one of my faves was the endearing tale of a boy & his mongoose. the ultimate story of good vs evil and good triumphs. I never tire of this story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars RIKKY TIKKI TAVI, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rikki-Tikki-Tavi (Paperback)
RICKY TIKKI TAVI I read this book in school at it took me well back to my literature lessons I was lost in a time warp , can't wait to read it to my grand-daughters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars summary, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rikki-Tikki-Tavi (Kindle Edition)
I love this book,my parents actually name'd me after the main character.can't wait to read it to my grandchildren.thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars an excellent read, 31 Jan 2013
By 
Luke Thompson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rikki-Tikki-Tavi (Kindle Edition)
I would 100% recommend this book.
I first read it almost 15 years ago while I was traveling through India with my family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A splendid story on its own level and as an exercise in nostalgia, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rikki-Tikki-Tavi (Kindle Edition)
Rudyard Kipling may not be everyone's cup of tea but this delightful story should appeal to all ages - I have used it with junior children and with undergraduates to convey a sense of the British in India .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful story, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rikki-Tikki-Tavi (Kindle Edition)
I read this to my nine year old daughter, and I'm not sure who enjoyed it more. There were moments where I had to stop reading to compose myself. I thoroughly recommend this book to anyone who loves stories told from an animal's point of view and anyone who enjoys a fast paced, gripping story and everyone else...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rikki-Tikki -Tavi, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rikki-Tikki-Tavi (Kindle Edition)
A brilliant book about a mongoose who saves a family's life with a strong plot full of description and detail had me hooked from the first word.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kipling for modern kids, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rikki-Tikki-Tavi (Kindle Edition)
I remember reading this book as a child and I thought it might be too old fashioned for my 6 year old Granddaughter but she loves it. In addition, it put her to sleep after 5 minutes of reading. Bonus!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best book ever!!!, 15 May 2014
This review is from: Rikki-Tikki-Tavi (Kindle Edition)
an amazing book to read especially ifyou like animals i loved this book it was great fun and entertaining i didnt want to put it down ! A very nise book for the family and it is one of the jungle book stories. I hope thjs helped you make up your mind defentlyworth the prise !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rikki-tikki-Tavi the brave Mongoose., 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rikki-Tikki-Tavi (Paperback)
Really loved Rikki-Tikki-Tavi, I had been read this story in my Childhood. So it was lovely to read it again. Recommend for Children and your Grand-children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rikki-Tikki-Tavi (Mimsy Books Edition)
0.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews