Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars122
4.6 out of 5 stars
Style Name: Dinos-Volcano|Change
Price:£65.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 April 2013
This was a gift for my 6 year old son. He loves dinosaurs - he loves playmobil. Like all playmobil don't be fooled by the size of the box! it is not so big really, but, my son still loved it and has played with it alot.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
My 4 year old grand daughter loved it once grandad had spent an hour putting it together (After Christmas day lunch....it wasnt easy!). Once assembled it takes about 2 to 3 minutes to put all the bits of the volcano together and then grand daughter presses a button and the volcano erupts (kind of) and the top pops off and their is an avalanche of sorts as the side of the volcano slides down. The eruption takes about 1 second to be followed by grandad putting everything back in place (2 to 3 minutes) and repeat...endlessly!
granddaughter then discovered the trilobite fossil can be eaten by the dinosaur (and gets stuck in the dinosaurs mouth between its teeth) which she found highly amusing. After about an hour she found she could easily fit herself in the box this came in, close the box and then jump out! ( its a BIG box) which then became her favorite game of Christmas for the next hour.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2016
I recently purchased this product for my son's Birthday and I could not be happier. The product itself is a fantastic concept for children over the age of 4 and is suitable for both boys and girls.

The box includes lots of small accessories however it also includes some fun dinosaurs and an erupting volcano! I did find it hard to set the volcano up however once it was set up, it was easy to use and seems to be childproof against my son's playing.

This set is pricer than most of the Playmobil sets however this is a key set if your child loves the Dinos range. We have a lot of the smaller Dino sets and nothing comes close to how good this set is.

The accessories you will find in this set include trees, people, dinos - overall great quality and a well thought out set from Playmobil
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2016
A lot of small parts for very young children and was a bit of a pain setting up. But the child likes it although I can safely say half the stuff will be lost in no time. Either lost or hoovered up by mistake.
Bought when on offer but wouldn't pay full price.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
Grandson and Grandad enjoyed playing with this playmobil toy. About right for a five year old or maybe older, any child into dinosaurs really. Went down well but box was very big! Luckily son had room in car!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
My grandson, Toby aged 4, was so over the moon with his present said, whilst opening it "This is SO cool". So it made his grandparents day too. Thank you
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
great toy. excellent quality. great detail even in the smaller toys. my 4 year old son absolutely loves this. have added some of the other dinosaur playmobil to it
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2013
The 2 dinosaurs are excellent but the Volcano and other parts are poor. The box is enormous but what's inside is certainly not value for money.
11 comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2016
Son absolutely loves this set, we also have a few of the other dinosaur sets that go with this one. Bought on offer for a good price, don't think I would pay full price for it even with its good playmobil quality. The volcano is good but you have to press a button and release a leaver at the same time for it to have the right effect, bit fiddly for a 4 year old!

We put it all together the night before his birthday as I knew it would take a while and I was right, it's not a huge job but there are a lot of fiddly bits that need to go together and the top of the volcano takes quite a bit of effort to get into place but over all very happy with it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2015
Excellent playset, really good quality as you'd expect from Playmobil. Was worried after reading some reviews about the volcano bit being tricky to put back but we find it quick and easy so perhaps its an older version that had problems. My 3 year old can do it fine, hardest bit for him is working out which size and shape rock he needs next to build it up again, so great for problem solving for younger ones. Really is a hit with all ages from 3 to 9 in our house and they all get something different out of it so very pleased with purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)