Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great toy for Christmas, the box it came in proved to be as much fun as the toy itself!
My 4 year old grand daughter loved it once grandad had spent an hour putting it together (After Christmas day lunch....it wasnt easy!). Once assembled it takes about 2 to 3 minutes to put all the bits of the volcano together and then grand daughter presses a button and the volcano erupts (kind of) and the top pops off and their is an avalanche of sorts as the side of the...
Published 3 months ago by L. A. Carr

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Big box little inside poor value for money
The 2 dinosaurs are excellent but the Volcano and other parts are poor. The box is enormous but what's inside is certainly not value for money.
Published 22 months ago by K Murray


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great toy for Christmas, the box it came in proved to be as much fun as the toy itself!, 6 Jan. 2015
By 
L. A. Carr "Northstar" (Derbyshire Peak District, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playmobil 5230 Dinos Volcano with T-Rex Dinosaur (Toy)
My 4 year old grand daughter loved it once grandad had spent an hour putting it together (After Christmas day lunch....it wasnt easy!). Once assembled it takes about 2 to 3 minutes to put all the bits of the volcano together and then grand daughter presses a button and the volcano erupts (kind of) and the top pops off and their is an avalanche of sorts as the side of the volcano slides down. The eruption takes about 1 second to be followed by grandad putting everything back in place (2 to 3 minutes) and repeat...endlessly!
granddaughter then discovered the trilobite fossil can be eaten by the dinosaur (and gets stuck in the dinosaurs mouth between its teeth) which she found highly amusing. After about an hour she found she could easily fit herself in the box this came in, close the box and then jump out! ( its a BIG box) which then became her favorite game of Christmas for the next hour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dinosaur fun, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playmobil 5230 Dinos Volcano with T-Rex Dinosaur (Toy)
This was a gift for my 6 year old son. He loves dinosaurs - he loves playmobil. Like all playmobil don't be fooled by the size of the box! it is not so big really, but, my son still loved it and has played with it alot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic playmobil dinosaur/volcano set, 14 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playmobil 5230 Dinos Volcano with T-Rex Dinosaur (Toy)
great toy. excellent quality. great detail even in the smaller toys. my 4 year old son absolutely loves this. have added some of the other dinosaur playmobil to it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Toy for Most Dinosaur Loving Kids!, 29 Sept. 2013
By 
Mrs. E. Shonfeld "egirl" (Thames Ditton GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playmobil 5230 Dinos Volcano with T-Rex Dinosaur (Toy)
Grandson and Grandad enjoyed playing with this playmobil toy. About right for a five year old or maybe older, any child into dinosaurs really. Went down well but box was very big! Luckily son had room in car!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great gift, 27 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playmobil 5230 Dinos Volcano with T-Rex Dinosaur (Toy)
my nephew loved this.
I did struggle putting parts of the volcano together but once done the kids had great fun with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars playmobil, 18 May 2013
By 
Mrs. L. Lawson (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playmobil 5230 Dinos Volcano with T-Rex Dinosaur (Toy)
my grandson spent hours playing with it and he have not done that before. we will be buying the net one up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Big box little inside poor value for money, 15 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playmobil 5230 Dinos Volcano with T-Rex Dinosaur (Toy)
The 2 dinosaurs are excellent but the Volcano and other parts are poor. The box is enormous but what's inside is certainly not value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toby aged 4, 9 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playmobil 5230 Dinos Volcano with T-Rex Dinosaur (Toy)
My grandson, Toby aged 4, was so over the moon with his present said, whilst opening it "This is SO cool". So it made his grandparents day too. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More dino fun, 7 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Playmobil 5230 Dinos Volcano with T-Rex Dinosaur (Toy)
Bought this as a main present along with a few of the smaller sets in the dino range, playmobil never disappoints, my so loves it, it's easy to assemble and lots of attention to detail. I got it at a discounted price as I don't think I'd pay more than £50 for it as we also have pirate island which to me has a lot more with it but a great set still.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not much for the price,, 10 July 2014
By 
Katie Banton "Kate" (Nottinghamshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Playmobil 5230 Dinos Volcano with T-Rex Dinosaur (Toy)
Not much for the price, son hardly played with it unfortunately
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Playmobil 5230 Dinos Volcano with T-Rex Dinosaur
£44.07
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews