Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely film
Bought this as it was recommended by Amazon because of one of my previous purchases. Thoroughly lovely film - lovely story. Have no doubt that I will be watching it again.
Published 13 months ago by Lez

versus
3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not so" feel good"
My mom has been having a bad time lately, so I bought this to cheer her up as it seemed like it would be a really feel good film. It had the opposite effect. My mom cried a lot while watching it, and not in a good way.
Published 20 months ago by Ms. S. L. Trist


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely film, 9 Mar 2013
By 
Lez (Newcastle upon Tyne. England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Lion [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this as it was recommended by Amazon because of one of my previous purchases. Thoroughly lovely film - lovely story. Have no doubt that I will be watching it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 3 July 2012
This review is from: White Lion [DVD] (DVD)
An all round film and brilliant for the family. Can not be missed!! Highly recommended for everyone. Buy buy buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great family film, 4 July 2012
This review is from: White Lion [DVD] (DVD)
This is a brilliant family fun film. Great for animal lovers would recommend!!! Five star greatness!! Will be buying for all friends!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Lion [DVD] (DVD)
Bought for my granddaughtes so not sure if they have watched it yet but am sure they will enjoy it,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Lion [DVD] (DVD)
Firstly this film is very emotional like any wildlife story but it's amazing. The care taken is clear to see in every shot and is simply stunning from start to end. I am a big supporter of the work Kevin Richardson does over in SA and I wish I could support his work and education of others more but for now buying this film will have to do.

If your love your big cats then i strongly recommend this film although buy some tissues as they capture every sad/happy/feel good scene perfectly. simply brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Serendipity, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Lion [DVD] (DVD)
Not usually keen on films that are put together to tell a story, but, this was done so well i really enjoyed it. Well worth purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars White lions, 12 Aug 2013
By 
R. Cosgun - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Lion [DVD] (DVD)
I enjoyed this move only because I love animals. If you love animals then you should watch this move . The children will love it To
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dvd, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Lion [DVD] (DVD)
This is my type of film. With a subject matter that is close to my heart. This is a must have film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good film, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Lion [DVD] (DVD)
The film is very good but I bought it thinking my grandchildren would love it and the elder one who is 6 did, but the 3 year old was a little bored in parts but did watch it right through. Its a lovely tale of survival in the wild, sad in parts, but if you like wildlife I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovley film just loved it the kids also enjoyed watching and asking to watch it again straight after the first viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa5d6357c)

This product

White Lion [DVD]
White Lion [DVD] by Michael Swan (DVD - 2012)
5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews