Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fade to Black
The third movie for the Bleach anime, Fade to Black is probably the best one so far. The movie sees Mayuri Kurotsuchi conducting an experiment when he is attacked by a mysterious figure that erases a part of his memories. While the experiment subsequently goes out of control, consuming a third of the Seireitei, the mysterious attackers kidnap Rukia and remove her from...
Published on 29 May 2012 by T. R. Alexander

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars title worth the buy if your a fan
was great loved it the action was great the story great but I wood say I thought there wood of been just a bit more action in it but what was there was well worth it.
Published on 26 Sep 2012 by mic-star


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fade to Black, 29 May 2012
By 
T. R. Alexander (East Anglia, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The third movie for the Bleach anime, Fade to Black is probably the best one so far. The movie sees Mayuri Kurotsuchi conducting an experiment when he is attacked by a mysterious figure that erases a part of his memories. While the experiment subsequently goes out of control, consuming a third of the Seireitei, the mysterious attackers kidnap Rukia and remove her from the memories of the entire Soul Society. Back in the world of the living, Ichigo is the only one who remembers Rukia and travels to the Soul Society to find out what is wrong only to discover that nobody remembers him either.

Fade to Black was a very entertaining movie and one that any Bleach fan would enjoy. While there are places that the plot may seem like an excuse to fight against the other Soul Reapers once again, it is nonetheless still quite interesting with some nice emotional moments as well as some nice action. The animation for the movie is very good and the voice acting for the English dub is generally on a par with that of the series proper (the Japanese version is included as well of course). The villains for the movie were nicely done and surprisingly sympathetic as well once you discover their motivations.

Fade to Black is a very good film and one that is well worth a full five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great addition to the bleach collection, 13 Jun 2012
By 
L. Woolridge "Leewoo" (Stoke-On-Trent) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bleach The Movie 3 - Fade To Black [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
This, in my opinion, is the best film yet. Some people might find the fact that the creators are trying to use old material of ichigo vs soul society but it works so well in this scenario that can easily be forgiven. One thing that always bothers me is "why is it always Rukia" but as they say, if it isn't broken, don't fix it! The storyline sees everyone forget who both Rukia and ichigo are due to two mysterious characters appearing claiming to know Rukia.
Thankfully the UK is beginning to get anime on blu ray as films such as this one deserve the quality, the drawing looks brilliant in HD. Could not recommend this anymore!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 15 Feb 2012
This review is from: Bleach The Movie 3 - Fade To Black [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
This was a tough one, but my favorite over Bleach Movie 2!, i watched the movie before it was english dubbed and enjoyed it alot! and the quality looked good amazing on the trailer, so damn this is definitly going on my shopping list! Buy now! support the Anime Industry! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Greatness, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bleach The Movie 3 - Fade To Black [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I loved this film, it is a masterpiece and such a enjoyable film, lovers of this series will love this film....but I do recommend watching the other two before this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bleach Movie 3, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoy watching anime and bleah was one of my first so i figured id give the movies a try. I enjoyed the movies and this was a really good buy it was dispatched and delivered very quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bleach The Movie 3 - Fade To Black [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
this film was great, it more than met my expectations. so a great film for all those who are a fan of bleach
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as requested for my nephew for Christmas, he says it is a great dvd and really enjoyed watching it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Epic movie, 1 Sep 2013
Loved every second of it, bleach is my favourite anime and this kept up in greatness, would recommend watch series first but to any fan, truly good film and arrived next mornin :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good dvd, 29 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved this anime Once you get into it you really can't stop watching A definite thumbs up for anime lovers everywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good movie for any Bleach fan, 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good movie. shows a different side to Rukia that isnt shown in the manga or anime series. however, if you do watch this movie or any bleach movie. i would recomend that you watch up to series 7 of the anime to know all the moves and abilities of each character
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bleach The Movie 3 - Fade To Black [Blu-ray]
Bleach The Movie 3 - Fade To Black [Blu-ray] by Noriyuki Abe (Blu-ray - 2012)
£16.62
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews