Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 15 September 2012
This little book is full of tasty recipes for those of us who wish to avoid the ills of a modern western diet. Using cheap cuts of meat it gives simple, tasty recipes that have ingredients you may have or will at least recognize and be able to source easily.

Weights and measures are in Grams, Millilitres or spoonfulls NOT cups! (What is a cup of butter? How do I get it our of the cup? Then I have to wash the cup to measure the next ingredient!)

The layout is good, with an index of recipes and a return to index button after every recipe. (Layout is my pet hate on some cheaper Kindle books)
Good recipe ideas for minced meats and offal which means cost is no excuse for not eating Paleo/Primal anymore.

If Paleo is your lifestyle choice, buy this book.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2013
Some great paleo recipe ideas in this book. Although, if you are a strict paleo, then things like Worcestershire sauce and Mayonnaise might want to be omitted as they contain forms of sugar. All in all, a good book for some new ideas.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2013
This is a nice little book that has lots of lovely, simple and cheap recipes, you can never get bored with Paleo but you can get bored of American recipes that are just plain weird concoctions that mostly involve turning savoury foods into sweet or throwing a can of soup over something!

It's nice to finally have a book aimed at the British market.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2012
The book looks great, but it's missing a contents page! It makes life easier and using the book more enjoyable!
22 comments|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2013
It was not quite what I had expected but I have got few good recipes from the book, would be good for any one with gluten alleges
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
Very interesting book giving lots of ideas of recipes on a budget

Put my mind at rest that you can do a cheap version of Paleo. Because of the expense using organic meat, I have been put off trying Paleo, but this book has made me feel more confident that the eating plan will work with inexpensive meat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2016
Some good ideas in the book to get you started on the caveman idea of meat eating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
This is a book of frugal recipes, yes. Recommends using cheaper cuts of meat, e.g. mince. As for 'paleo' I'd have to disagree - recipes for a stew, same as any other student cookbook, with the instruction to serve with veg or salad - not exactly news for those avoiding pasta and bread. You need to know enough abut food yourself to make them into full meals, and this is often the challenging part when moving to a grain-free diet as the natural habit is to add pasta, bread and rice to our plates. The 1 star is for it being free.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2015
Foreget it and get down the chippy or curry house fro something tasty!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2015
OK if you want to be stuck with Author's preferred ingredients - can't believe Paleo is SO tedious!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)