Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Healthy breakfast
As prices fluctuate on Amazon these can sometimes work out cheaper than the local supermarket, but not always, so it pays to check some of the competition. That being said, it is convenient to have a bulk purchase delivered to your home and not having to lug it around yourself, so it is something to factor into the price.

Putting the price aside, Weetabix is a...
Published 17 months ago by SBno1

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars 144 for £21. 00 Bought 72 for £4.
144 for £21.00
Bought 72 for £4.00 from supermarket
Published 10 months ago by ap


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Healthy breakfast, 24 Jan. 2014
By 
SBno1 - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Weetabix 24 Biscuits Box (pack Of 6, Total 144 Biscuits) (Grocery)
As prices fluctuate on Amazon these can sometimes work out cheaper than the local supermarket, but not always, so it pays to check some of the competition. That being said, it is convenient to have a bulk purchase delivered to your home and not having to lug it around yourself, so it is something to factor into the price.

Putting the price aside, Weetabix is a good staple breakfast that can be customised to suit your tastes. The inner paper sleeves are a lot easier to open than the old film type (although they still appear from time to time). The cereal itself is a bit bland and most people sprinkle sugar on them to sweeten. I would advise putting milk on first to avoid washing the sugar off the biscuits. I opt for a liberal drizzle of honey on mine. I have tried them with yoghurt and fruit, but I found it to be too dry as the yoghurt doesn't soak in.

Weetabix soak up milk very quickly and if you leave the biscuits in milk for more than a few minutes you end up with something that resembles baby food. Best eaten as soon as the milk is finished being poured. What I like about Weetabix the most is that it is a very quick to make and eat breakfast. I can be in and out of the kitchen in under 5 minutes when having breakfast and as breakfasts go, this is a healthy option.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Economically priced offer on popular breakfast fare, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weetabix 24 Biscuits Box (pack Of 6, Total 144 Biscuits) (Grocery)
Weetabix is a regular favourite of mine and this special price offer made it all the more appealing.Well done!Bon appetit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent choice, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weetabix 24 Biscuits Box (pack Of 6, Total 144 Biscuits) (Grocery)
These 24 pk of weetabix offer great value for money and would certainly buy again in the near future thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 19 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weetabix 24 Biscuits Box (pack Of 6, Total 144 Biscuits) (Grocery)
Love these, for only 12 pounds I have breakfast at college for a month and a bit. Arrived in good time and all products inside the box were in good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value on subscribe and save, 26 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weetabix 24 Biscuits Box (pack Of 6, Total 144 Biscuits) (Grocery)
Excellent value on subscribe and save! My kids LOVE weetabix highly recommend this multi pack purchase. Will keep my 3 monthly subscription running.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Weetabix, 14 Dec. 2013
By 
Fizzy12 "Jeffrey Mennell" (Whittlesey, Peterborough. United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weetabix 24 Biscuits Box (pack Of 6, Total 144 Biscuits) (Grocery)
These are the genuine stuff. No fake substitutes ether. Very good value for money also. Arrived in very good condition. Well packed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars 144 for £21. 00 Bought 72 for £4., 23 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Weetabix 24 Biscuits Box (pack Of 6, Total 144 Biscuits) (Grocery)
144 for £21.00
Bought 72 for £4.00 from supermarket
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Mar. 2015
By 
Peter H "Peter" (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weetabix 24 Biscuits Box (pack Of 6, Total 144 Biscuits) (Grocery)
Well packaged and tasty. thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Short date code, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weetabix 24 Biscuits Box (pack Of 6, Total 144 Biscuits) (Grocery)
Weetabix is delicious and a healthy breakfast but I was disappointed that the boxes I received had a very short date code. They arrived in December and the date code was February. A whole case is a lot to eat in such a short time period.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews