Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gross science
Excellent value for money. I would recommend this for any young child. John Adams has a very good link to a child's imagination
Published on 25 Nov. 2012 by Joyce Ford

versus
15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rip off
This is a total con. Don't buy it. There is nothing much in the box but a ballon, food colouring a few plastic moulds and a bag of corn flour. Don't buy it.
Published on 30 Dec. 2012 by Steven McGowan


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rip off, 30 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Adams Really Gross Science (Toy)
This is a total con. Don't buy it. There is nothing much in the box but a ballon, food colouring a few plastic moulds and a bag of corn flour. Don't buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gross science, 25 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Adams Really Gross Science (Toy)
Excellent value for money. I would recommend this for any young child. John Adams has a very good link to a child's imagination
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Conned!, 2 Jan. 2014
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Adams Really Gross Science (Toy)
On opening his Christmas present from me, my 7 year old grandson's immediate response was "this is a load of rubbish!" and I could only agree with him! I have only given it a one star rating so it can appear on the scale, otherwise I would have left it blank. Perhaps the experiments are interesting but the quantities of the contents are an insult, so you certainly could not do many and like Steven McGowan I feel I have been completely let down and ripped off! There is nothing much in the box but for a balloon, a few grains of food colouring, a couple of plastic moulds and small quantities of sand and corn flour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cool grandma, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Adams Really Gross Science (Toy)
My grandsons loved this and i am the coolest grandma.
their scientist parents also are having great fun with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, 28 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Adams Really Gross Science (Toy)
My 6 year old nephew loved this set, needs adult supervision and I understand the adult enjoyed it as much of the child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great buy!, 13 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Adams Really Gross Science (Toy)
bought this productt for my 7 year old son and he really enjoyed it, there are plenty to do, highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present, 25 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Adams Really Gross Science (Toy)
This was a Christmas present for my nephew aged 9, he seemed pretty impressed by it, though bear in mind it will probably need parental supervision and help, so make sure mum or dad are willing to help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dissappointed, 27 Jan. 2013
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: John Adams Really Gross Science (Toy)
The idea of this is great education mucky fun, we opened up to find just how many additional things we needed to buy to do any of the experiments, which we of course didn't have in the house, the two we did do were the mouldy foot and the bladder, the foot didn't grow any mould over a week and the bladder burst and sent yellow water flying across my kitchen grrrr
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent fun and great value for kids ( and parents!), 8 May 2015
By 
W. RULE (Cornwall, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: John Adams Really Gross Science (Toy)
My 8 year old loved this, so did his younger sister who helped. What a fun way to learn. It was bought as a present from a cousin who also enjoyed it. The extra bus you need are easily to hand, jelly, jugs, water etc you can dip into it and do one experiment at a time so it lasts a good while and represents good value for money. I can't imagine many children who this wouldn't appeal to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First thing on the kids Xmas list, 30 Dec. 2012
By 
Miss Lane "Jode" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: John Adams Really Gross Science (Toy)
Kids asked for this, I had never heard of it, they are very pleased with it, I have not had to sit and do it with them (ages 7,8,9yrs) but will probably sit with them while they do the Gross science explosions one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

John Adams Really Gross Science
£10.31
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews