Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good looking straightforward ceramic watch,
Received this watch today well ahead of estimated delivery. Could have sent it back to get the bracelet adjusted for free, but decided on a local jeweller for 7.50 : cheaper than some others I contacted.
This is still a good saving on a high street shop selling the watch for 100.

The watch is attractive to look at and looks to me as if it was carved out...
Published 22 months ago by Dmon

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars accurist watch
happy with the watch.but the clasp is weak and keeps undoing on its own.afraid i will lose it it falls off and breaks
Published 18 months ago by m c benbow


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good looking straightforward ceramic watch,, 13 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accurist Gents Black Ceramic Case and Bracelet Watch MB992S (Watch)
Received this watch today well ahead of estimated delivery. Could have sent it back to get the bracelet adjusted for free, but decided on a local jeweller for 7.50 : cheaper than some others I contacted.
This is still a good saving on a high street shop selling the watch for 100.

The watch is attractive to look at and looks to me as if it was carved out of a gemstone. The surface lustre and slight grayness does not show in internet photos, so better when you see it on your wrist. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Accurist Black Ceramic Watch, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accurist Gents Black Ceramic Case and Bracelet Watch MB992S (Watch)
This watch looks every bit as good as it does on the web site. A very classy looking watch which I bought along with the ladies version to make a great matching pair. Five Star service all around. I was happy to read in a review that it could be returned to have bracelet adjusted as i always have to have mine adjusted. I ordered it on 18/12/12, recieved it on 24/12/12 (only because I was not at home for delivery on 22/12/12.) Posted it back for bracelet adjustment on 27/12/12 and recieved it back fully adjusted free of charge on 29/12/12. Fantastic service to Northern Ireland at a busy time of the year. Full marks all around to both Amazon and Accurist service centreAccurist Gents Black Ceramic Case and Bracelet Watch MB992S
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a watch !, 29 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. R. Cross - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accurist Gents Black Ceramic Case and Bracelet Watch MB992S (Watch)
A fabulous timepiece made even more great by the ceramic material it's made from. A lustrous, glossy black ceramic that just looks.......well.. gorgeous. Always wanted a Rado but this is just as nice....love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars accurist watch, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accurist Gents Black Ceramic Case and Bracelet Watch MB992S (Watch)
happy with the watch.but the clasp is weak and keeps undoing on its own.afraid i will lose it it falls off and breaks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smart & simple, 8 Sep 2012
By 
Jag (England, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Accurist Gents Black Ceramic Case and Bracelet Watch MB992S (Watch)
Very smart watch. Arrived promptly. Looks great. Would definitely recommend.
It's also made by a reputable company, so quality is guaranteed.
Definitely glad I bought this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good, 20 Feb 2013
By 
C. Smith "cas" (London England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accurist Gents Black Ceramic Case and Bracelet Watch MB992S (Watch)
bought this for my husband for valentines he loves it,very good quality and price,so many compliments very classy, and expensive looking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent watch - does not need wrist adjustment at a professional, 16 Jan 2013
By 
J. Donovan (Finland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accurist Gents Black Ceramic Case and Bracelet Watch MB992S (Watch)
An excellent size for small to medium sized men's wrists, as the dial is a rather balanced size so as to not look too small or too big in anyone's wrist.

I used a simple 2 wrist adjustment tool, made of mostly plastic as not to damage the ceramic. Worked flawlessly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ceramic watch, 3 Jan 2013
By 
Mrs. julie sparshatt "juspa" (Aberdeenshire Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accurist Gents Black Ceramic Case and Bracelet Watch MB992S (Watch)
Bought for husbands xmas, he loved it and is impressed by the lightness of the feel on his wrist, many frie des have complimented him on it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice dress watch, 14 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accurist Gents Black Ceramic Case and Bracelet Watch MB992S (Watch)
I treated myself 'pre-christmas' to this watch. After seeing the price, I snapped it up as I'd wanted a 'Rado' watch a few years ago ,but couldn't get the wife to stump up the thousand or so pounds to by me one.
Its well made, came with a 'diamond certificate' so if its for a present, it will add a little exclusivity. Nice and light on the wrist, very slim design too.
I had to get it adjusted to a larger strap, so called Accurist and they supplied the extra links for free!

Nice watch,like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Looks nice but broke after a week, 14 July 2013
By 
J. A. Boler (Chesterfield UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Accurist Gents Black Ceramic Case and Bracelet Watch MB992S (Watch)
A very nice looking watch however after a week my 19 month old daughter managed to get hold of it and managed to break the strap, the actual link of the strap has broken into pieces! Now either I have given birth to super girl or this watch is not made of quality materials.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews