Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy
Brought this for 3 year old nephew because he loves the cartoon.
Thought the price was a bit steep, but he loves it.
Theres quite a few sound effects and other features on there. The only downside was the doors falling off quite easily. But appart from that, it still works well after being knocked about.
Published on 8 Sept. 2012 by becky

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars doesn't play 25 phrases
Very disappointed bought this for my son but it only plays one phrase instead of 25 and one song, tried to exchange it but this is not possible on amazon so I've had to keep a defective product.
Published 18 months ago by Andrew M.


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, 8 Sept. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Jake and The Never Land Pirates - Jake's Musical Pirate Ship Bucky (Toy)
Brought this for 3 year old nephew because he loves the cartoon.
Thought the price was a bit steep, but he loves it.
Theres quite a few sound effects and other features on there. The only downside was the doors falling off quite easily. But appart from that, it still works well after being knocked about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic one v happy little boy, 21 Oct. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jake and The Never Land Pirates - Jake's Musical Pirate Ship Bucky (Toy)
This is just what my little boy was after a wish came true. he loves playing with it. very sturdy highly recommended toy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bargain buy..., 4 Oct. 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jake and The Never Land Pirates - Jake's Musical Pirate Ship Bucky (Toy)
very happy with my purchase it was much bigger than i thought it would be, my daughter loved it and being on sale £26.66 bargain highly recommend it hours of fun..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, 18 Oct. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Jake and The Never Land Pirates - Jake's Musical Pirate Ship Bucky (Toy)
My 5 year old grandson loves it and thought his best present. We thought might be too old for it but not the case. Seems everyone from 10 months to 8 years think its great.

Highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but expensive, 13 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jake and The Never Land Pirates - Jake's Musical Pirate Ship Bucky (Toy)
Promptly delivered in time for Christmas as a present for our 5 year grandson. Seems a bit expensive for what it is but he love it so you cannot really put a price on that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Jake Boat!, 22 Mar. 2013
By 
dmcnabb - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Jake and The Never Land Pirates - Jake's Musical Pirate Ship Bucky (Toy)
I purchased this elsewhere for my 3 year old son. It is rather large for what it is, but my son really enjoys pushing it along the floor as the wheels on the bottom allow it to glide across any hard floor with ease. Not so easy to push and have it glide on carpet. It is also quite top heavy so when my son pushes it it often wobbles side to side. The mast of the ship bends quite a bit when pressure is applied to it. I have concerns about my son snapping it off as he throws it in a toy box and often climbs in the toy box when its full of toys. The missiles at the front are fairly standard to others you get. The croc pops out easy, but the door covering the croc easily comes off. Also once the croc's out you have to push it all the way back in and close the door. The sound on it is a nice addition. The sails are fabric and my son has kind of bent them out of shape. They're easy to get back to position but take a bit of fiddling. There are plently of places to put other characters you can buy in separate sets, so you can position them around the boat. The flag and the clear plastic piece sticking out horizontally near the flag is a bit flimsy and I am often the one who puts characters on that as my son struggles. The door at the back comes off a bit easy, but latches well and goes through to the other side of the slide. The only thing I find odd, and this might sound stupid, but my 5 year old asked me why Captain Hooks Boat is so much smaller than Jakes. The larger Jolly Roger out there is significantly smaller than Jakes boat (and on the show its much larger) and also far less detail. Skully doesnt have any movements, where as jake's arms move. Overall this is a fantastic toy. It is a bit expensive, but thats what happens when a product is associated with disney. It is a great toy, but shame it is so expensive.This is why I have rated it overall at 4 stars rather than 5. Its not very educational, but my sons enjoy pretending to be Jake and the Neverland Pirates and making up stories. I'd recommend to any parent of any child who loves Jake and the Neverland Pirates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for any Jake and the Neverland Pirates fan!, 14 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jake and The Never Land Pirates - Jake's Musical Pirate Ship Bucky (Toy)
Lots of sound effects, phrases and music. Nice and sturdy for younger hands too. Hours of fun to be had with Jake and the gang!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 29 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jake and The Never Land Pirates - Jake's Musical Pirate Ship Bucky (Toy)
My son loves this & plays with it all the time. Good quality & sturdy enough to be thrown around by a 2 year old!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved by a three year old, 1 Dec. 2012
By 
R. Watson (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Jake and The Never Land Pirates - Jake's Musical Pirate Ship Bucky (Toy)
This has been one of the most popular gifts my three year old son has ever recieved. It's probably due to a combination of the appeal of the programme and that the ship keeps him busy with the various buttons to press, ammunition to fire and doors to open. It's also on wheels so he's able to move it around easily as if it's sailing and it's sturdy enough not to wobble over.
My only critism is that the door to Tic Toc Croc keeps coming off but it does pop back on easily.
We ordered this at the beginning of November and were pleased to pay £40 on amazon - £10 less than the rrp so it's disappointing to see the price shoot up for other parents when it joins the must-have Christmas list.
Apart from that - any jake fan will adore this toy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This years must have toy, 29 Nov. 2012
This review is from: Jake and The Never Land Pirates - Jake's Musical Pirate Ship Bucky (Toy)
We bought this for our little girls 4th birthday in Nov (before everywhere started upping prices & selling out) and it is the best present I can remember her having....EVER! I did wonder if she would get bored of it quickly but no signs of that! She's plays with it every day (when it isn't resigned to the naughty cupboard for some misdemeanor on it's owners part!). If your little one is a fan of the Disney program then no other generic pirate ship will do I'm afraid (a couple of friends have found this to their expensive peril) but there are cheaper alternatives if they aren't that bothered. There is plenty of play options and this should only increase when Santa hopefully brings Hooks Battle boat & extra figures on Xmas day! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews