Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars118
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£20.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 December 2012
After reading the review that said this was available at Ikea for £11 I did indeed go and look for it and noticed that the pic shown here was not the same as the £11 item and went ahead and ordered as I preferred this one. Low and behold when it arrived it is indeed the £11 lamp from Ikea....annoyed that false advertising is allowed and the picture showing this product should be changed, people are being ripped off!!
0Comment|35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2012
I am amazed at the price of this lamp. Ikea sells them for £11!
Don't bother with this price, it is a rip-off.
66 comments|47 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2012
The lamp was as described. I bought the bulbs suggested but the light was too dim for the area I wanted lit. Fortunately the lamp can take higher wattage bulbs 40 watt and 100 watt.
33 comments|38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2012
I was a little worried when I read some of the reviews about it beeing difficult to assemble but when it arrived I had no trouble at all in putting it together.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2012
Does what it says on the box. What more can I say. It is functional, pleasant to look at and I am very happy with it
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
I chose this item because of similarity to other more expensive uplighters. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the item. The only black mark was the lack of bulbs, it would be better to charge more but include bulbs.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
light look good on site easy to put together but looks a bit cheap in the looks category screws together easy enough but need to keep tighting it feels like it just going to fall apart anytime lights are good for what they are but screw fittings could be made of better materiel or find another way to keep it tight without having to tighten it every day sort them out i would give a 4 star rating but at moment 2 is what i think it worth
11 comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2012
BUYER BEWARE. THIS IS A SERIOUSLY MISLEADING ADVERT. The item on sale here is not as illustrated in the advert. The advert shows a lamp with separate switches on the two lights and what appears to be neat internal wiring. Also the reading lamp is shown with an arched tube connecting to the upright. The product delivered has a cheap switch and external cable arrangement crudely attached to the upright and the reading lamp is on a straight and (in my view) less attractive connecting tube.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
Very nice light, easily put together. Useful to have a "child" light to direct at your desk/book. It would have been nicer if the shades had been glass, but they should last OK since the low-energy bulbs don't chuck out much heat (which speeds up deterioration in plastic). As nice as some costing 3-4 times as much, IMHO.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
my wife wanted a good reading lamp which also helped her with her sewing as well as reading. and doing jigsaws, this lamp does both ,
the up lighter is good, as is the reading lamp which is really bright ,
comparing this against dearer or more expensive lamps this one certainly needs some beating for either price or appearance,
I thought it very good value for money.
it comes in a small flat pack and you have to put it together, yourself,
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)