Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars10
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Colour: Black|Size: 42|Change
Price:£47.21 - £48.00
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 July 2013
Some nugget above put these on his mountain bike and then gave them a bad review.

These road bike shoes do exactly what they are designed for if your using a road bike. The mesh vents around your toes keep your plates of meat cold and they are easily fitted to your feet using the Velcro. Very well priced for the amateur road biker market.

Delivery was fairly swift too.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2013
I realised after I ordered them that I had got half a size to small but when they arrived they fit nicely.

They are strong and don't flex when you are riding and are easy to get on and off your feet. They also come off the clips on the peddles relatively easily but not so easily that they will come out when you are riding.

They don't come with clips you have to buy them separately for me this is a good idea as you can choose which type you already have or prefer.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
Good product at a good price. Nice fit size 11 eu 46 anyone trying not just these but any shoe with cleats spend time setting up properly to avoid injury.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
They seem very well made and fit very well. They look very nice and the clips fit well for my pedals.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
Bought them as road shoes, but alas they are off-road, but as I do both they were fine so just swopped my existing off-raod for on road. PS Its easier to walk in the off-road version than the on-road
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
very pleased with these road bike shoes good coular and comfortable to where. great sraps on front.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2015
Really good quality as expected from shimano.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2015
Good fit and quick delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2014
Good. I like it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2012
These shoes are definitely for road biking only. I bought them in error as I mostly do off-road which can involve a lot of getting off to hump bikes around and usually with muddy and wet ground conditions. These shoes are most certainly not designed for this type of biking or conditions as they are very uncomfortble to walk in and not rugged enough. The SPDs sit proud of the base of the shoe, causing the ankle to be bent awkwardly when walking on firm surfaces, which over any significant distance is painful too. I can also confirm that the term "moisture transportation" used to describe a special feature of these shoes means they are certainly not waterproof and the "efficient ventilation" which is another claimed special feature means they not only let in water, but also cold air. I have used them once only in the Peaks and will probably donate them to charity! Other than that velcro straps and fully opening tongues make them easy to get on and off and if anyone wants them - please let me know!
88 comments|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)