Customer Reviews


253 Reviews
5 star:
 (195)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


67 of 67 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Contigo West Loop Autoseal Mug
As a coffee addict who travels over an hour to get to work, I got quite frustrated with many different types of travel mugs I tried. They kept my coffee warm but all had the same problem: They were leaking. So I had a look at what else is on offer and when I read the good reviews for this product, I decided to spend a bit more and ordered it.

It arrived safely...
Published 24 months ago by AquaCat

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I like it very much BUT it begins leaking after 2 months
well initially it was a nice mug. do well in keeping liquid warm and doesn't leaking.
BUT after 2 months, it begins leaking now. I feel so sad! because I like it so much that I use it everyday everywhere. but now i cant take it outdoor cause the leaking problem.
Published 17 months ago by celia


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

67 of 67 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Contigo West Loop Autoseal Mug, 3 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contigo West Loop Autoseal Travel Mug - 470 ml - Raspberry (Sports)
As a coffee addict who travels over an hour to get to work, I got quite frustrated with many different types of travel mugs I tried. They kept my coffee warm but all had the same problem: They were leaking. So I had a look at what else is on offer and when I read the good reviews for this product, I decided to spend a bit more and ordered it.

It arrived safely and after cleaning it to make sure I don't have unwanted smells or an unpleasant taste in my coffee, I wanted to see how good it really is. I wouldn't normally let my coffee sit there for hours but I was curious to find out how long the mug keeps it hot. After 3,5 hours (full mug), it was still quite hot and even after I drank some, it didn't cool down as quick as it does in my other travel mug. The plastic lid doesn't smell or taste weird and that's another plus because I have another travel mug which wasn't cheap and it took a long time to get rid of that plastic taste and smell.

The Contigo West Loop has a good size. I have what I would call medium sized hands and I find it very easy to push the button at the back of the lid, which is partially rubberised. So far, I didn't burn myself because the coffee doesn't come shooting out and I won't end up with a lot more in my mouth than I expected. The lid also has a hole (autosealed) to let steam escape when you're drinking from it.

I've tried a lot to make this mug leak but I guess unless I use brute force, it's not that easy. I had a full mug sitting upside down for hours, walked around while shaking it, put it in my bag, on the car seat. Nothing. It doesn't leak. I finally found my perfect travel mug! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Travel Mug!, 6 Nov 2011
I was looking for a new travel mug having been through several cheaper versions over the past few years. I liked the look of this one and although initially wary due to the price, once I had read all the positive reviews I thought it could be worth a gamble. I was not disappointed.......it is a gorgeous colour, keeps my drink hot for hours, allows just the right amount of liquid out so you don't burn your mouth, and best of all it doesn't leak in my bag!!
I am thrilled with this product-well worth the money in my opinion!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth for money, 8 July 2012
This review is from: Contigo West Loop Autoseal Travel Mug - 470 ml - Raspberry (Sports)
Very nice cup a little bit expensive but after an hour walking there is no leaking very impressive. Idefinitely recommend it. ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best travel mug ever, 10 April 2014
By 
Jacqueline (Dumbarton, Dunbartonshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this mug! I've been using this for a while now as it takes me ages to drink a hot drink. I can fill this at 8am, throw it in my backpack and it's still too hot to drink by 11am if you don't vent the stream. I am usually still sipping my apple tea by lunchtime and it's still hot!

I've read others saying it's hard to clean but I've found it fine. A squirt of washing up liquid, boiling water and a good shake is fine. Occasionally I'll leave it to soak and use a bottle brush, but a colleague of mine usues a denture tablet for coffee stains about once a month.

I use mines daily and the paint is starting to chip off of the bottom, there are a few scratches and a small chip on the side, I have the green one and considering I throw it in my bag and have dropped it a few times it looks great.

Handy tip - you can use this in a well known coffee chain and get 25p off the price. Great for a hot chocolate to go. Ask for the smallest size, they fill it right up to the top anyway 😜
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Linda, 31 Dec 2013
It does everything it says, I use it for work so it is great having a mug you can just put into your bag & you know it does not leak.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I like it very much BUT it begins leaking after 2 months, 1 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contigo West Loop Autoseal Travel Mug - 470 ml - Raspberry (Sports)
well initially it was a nice mug. do well in keeping liquid warm and doesn't leaking.
BUT after 2 months, it begins leaking now. I feel so sad! because I like it so much that I use it everyday everywhere. but now i cant take it outdoor cause the leaking problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic mug., 29 Jun 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Contigo West Loop Autoseal Travel Mug - 470 ml - Raspberry (Sports)
Well to say I'm happy with this mug is a good start all be it one small thing which isn't a fault of the product.

So here's my review.

The mug is rather good looking the mug does a great job of keeping the outer surface cool even with boiling water straight from the kettle poured into the mug you will not feel the heat while holding the mug.

This is a different story for the rubber screw down lid.
The lid is made from a moulded thick rubber the moving parts i.e the button and the release latch (the trap door that opens to allow fluid to pass through) they are made from a plastic now these parts and the rubber screw down lid they get very hot and as it is the lid that you tend to hold the mug by as the release button is in the lid which you squeeze to allow fluid to pass through you will notice the heat.

That said it not some thing that would put me off buying another (some thing I intend to do so).

The lid is very easy to screw on to the mug the threads are very wide and there's very little chance of cross threading if any I would think you'd need to put some real effort into doing so.

The release button is very firm though this button does protrude passed the body of the lid it is not some thing that would easily be depressed.

To test the quality of the claimed non drip I filled the mug to the thread line with boiling hot water from the kettle screwed the lid down and proceeded to shake the mug as hard as I could and I am pleased to say not one drip escaped.

I have used this mug a number of times now and I carried out the drip test again and still the same results not one drip escaped.

So I would very happily recommend this mug for travelling as a non drip product.

Now the only real down side or myself is the fact that it holds so very little yes I know the volume is list in the details but I found that I wanted more and for the price I think you should get more. This said don't get me wrong it is a very good mug and I will happily say the best travel mug I have ever owned but for the price I think it is over priced.

I see no reason why it should cost so much also when it comes to cleaning the mug you really do need to spend some time cleaning it it does state that the lid is dishwasher safe though after its been through the cycle you will need to flush hot water through the mouth piece then allow to dry.
Also the only mug body that Contigo state is dishwasher safe is the stainless steal body not the coloured mug bodies though these are the same mug bodies I think it must have some thing to do with the paint used on the body of the mug.
With that said I have put the mug through a cycle in my dishwasher on light wash and after removing the mug I am now able to hear the noise of water between the walls of the mug????

Oh yes and here's a big tip REMEMBER to release the pressure from the mug by depressing the button while the mug is away from you're face as pressure will naturally build up inside the mug when there is a hot liquid inside and you will get a blast of steam from the mouth piece when you release the pressure.

So yes it's a good mug yes I am going to buy another (larger) size.
Is it worth the money well that depends on how much you are going to use it.

Please excuse the lack of grammar punctuation and spelling I'm extremely dyslexic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, but dirty, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The cup does everything it promises. It's stylish and well made.
But for the various purposes it could be used for it fails at one thing: cleanliness

If like me you like coffee with milk, then don't expect to be able to easily clean the residues of milk from the inside the lid very easily. It is near on impossible to get to the nooks and crannies in the lid in fact. The lock mechanism is in the way when trying to clean the spout, it's impossible.

But like I said, a beautiful and well made product otherwise. Keeps things both hot and cold. But water now tastes like gone off milk...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coffee a Go Go, 7 May 2011
By 
Philip Raw (West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A wonderful thermal mug.
Keeps drinks hot for ages, You will have to make your drinks a bit colder.
The lid seals constantly when not being use, if it tips over it'll dribble but you can slosh it around as much as you want when it's upright.
This version is quite large, holds about a pint so is a handful, perfect for long journeys or large thirsts.
The Stainless version is dishwasher safe (coloured ones aren't)

Only slight draw backs are..
Keeps stuff really hot, you won't be able to drink it for ages unless you add a bit of cold water.
Cleaning the lid is tricky as it doesn't come apsrt.

It IS worth the extra money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth the money, 23 Jun 2011
This is brilliant keeps drinks warm for a good couple of hours, use mine when i am at my local beavers group,and trips etc... worth the exepense compared to other brands, easy to clean and the one handed action to drink is so easy...

clour is fab really girly and hubby wont pinch it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb42db4ec)

This product

Contigo West Loop Autoseal Travel Mug - 470 ml - Raspberry
21.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews