Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

  • Dear
  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars29
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
22
4 star
7
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 June 2014
Not a word to throw around, but that is exactly what this all-round artist is. Not content with excelling in one medium, he amazes across the board. Who says polymaths are dead? Oh that I was half as talented as he...
Keep up the great work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2013
Probably the best new artist i have found in a number of years, acoustic guitar and modern folk lyrics sung with wavering sensitivity. If you need convincing listen to the sample tracks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2015
I bought this album only after hearing a few songs on Spotifyand I'm so glad I bought it. It's slightly haunting sounds mixed with keaton's unique voice just goes together beautifully.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2012
Do you find Nick Drake's album Pink Moon a bit too upbeat and macho? Then this is the artist for you.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
Melancholic and raw, but tonally varied and full of surprises. Henson is a remarkable singer-songwriter who deserves much more attention (though he probably wouldn't like that).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2015
I heard Keaton Henson on the soundtrack of the film X ±Y and tracked this down. It didn't disappoint and is very charming and sensitive.Reminded me of Sufan Stevens.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2013
This record is amazing. Just saved my life. This is where Keaton shows how whith simplicity you can show hard feelings. Just amazing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2015
Good album. You'll probably like it if you like Dylan, Young and Mitchell, or modern artists such as Laura Marling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
I purchased this product thinking it was a place mat! however I was pleasantly surprised and really enjoyed the CD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
A beautiful, heartfelt album. I hope Keaton's next album released in 2013 will be just as good. A great new find.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£9.57
£36.71

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)