Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Many Good Tips for Monetizing Your Blogging Skills!, 20 Mar. 2015
This book provides many good tips for monetizing your blogging skill. Interesting topics include: niche blogging, blog income and earning strategies, blog promotion and marketing, SEO for blogs, and social media and your blogs. It's so informative and a very good read. One step further, for more advanced online marketing skills, such as SEO and social media marketing, Integrated Search Marketing Solution & Organic Search: Search Engine Optimization, Social Media, and Email Marketing: Winning Formula for SERP Dominance is a perfect SEO book for cross-reference when building your business website. It teaches you how to implement on-page, off-page and server-side optimization to boost up the SEO competency of your website. For example, it teaches the readers about how to implement tactical link building to become the center of an authoritative hub and deploy facet navigation and page segmentation. It also shows the readers how to avoid duplicate content, the tactics to deploy 301 redirect, and the SEO practices of exception handling and the adoption of custom 404 error page to increase visitor retention rate, and how to increase content / code ratio as well as the programming techniques to boost the web performance. The benefits won't just stop here. It also presents plenty of tips for email marketing. It teaches you how to increase open rate, subscribe rate, CTR and conversion rate by tweaking critical email elements. Also, the book lists out on the most important metrics to watch for in your email campaign and how to interpret these metrics and optimize the email elements accordingly In addition, it demonstrates the tips for the experiment design for your email campaign for further improvement on the critical email elements. Furthermore, Its critical tactics in FB marketing based on role playing will open your eyes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ProBlogger: Secrets for Blogging Your Way to a Six-Figure Income, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
All in all - it's what it says on the cover - a book telling you how to blog with income in mind. Its a good enough book but I couldn't give it 5 stars as I found it rather hard to apply to my blog. If you are a real blogging beginner like me, you really need something a bit more basic I think. I found the author often using terminology that I didn't understand and so I couldn't follow the instructions. That, plus some of the instructions appear to be out of date - certain in relation to my new Blogger site.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A blog is an exercise in rapport generation, 16 Aug. 2012
By 
Dr. Peter Davies (Halifax, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ProBlogger: Secrets for Blogging Your Way to a Six-Figure Income (Kindle Edition)
This is an excellent book. It teaches you a lot about the technicalities of blogging.

But its main message is even better than that. Fundamentally a blog is an exercise in building rapport and connections with others. The book describes well how to do this, and so how to encourage and keep readers. If you are running a blog this book will help you to think about what you really want to achieve, and how to make a success of it for yourself and your readers.

The book has some sensible advice about how to earn some money from a blog, but the key seems to be good writing aimed a niche that others find interesting.

I can highly recommend this book to those either currently writing, or thinking about starting a blog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ProBlogger, 9 Mar. 2013
By 
Mr. A. Nicholls "Mr A Nicholls" (PRESTON,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good book which thoroughly explains the advertising benefits of blogging when used on a website.

Would definitely recommend this book for anyone who want's to learn about having a blog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars and has some really useful tips and hints if you're wanting to make money ..., 28 Dec. 2014
This is an interesting read, and has some really useful tips and hints if you're wanting to make money as a blogger. However, I felt it was very much geared towards the idea of selling your blog/s, which wasn't exactly what I was after. I also felt that there wasn't enough time given over to how to actually get and grow an audience for your blog - which is what I needed the most help on! That said, I found it to contain some good, practical advice, and I have already recomended it to several friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent advice for anyone wanting to know more about blogging, 28 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ProBlogger: Secrets for Blogging Your Way to a Six-Figure Income (Kindle Edition)
I think this book is invaluable for anyone wanting to find out how to make money blogging as well as for those who want to learn more so they can blog for themselves or for their business.

It is written in an open and honest way, by two authors who make their living blogging and tell you how.

I have picked up many tips that I will put to good use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Realistic Blogging Information, 23 Sept. 2014
By 
M. Hayes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an excellent book. It provides information in an easy to understand method. There are no unrealistic gimmicks, as the authors are honest about the hard work one has to put in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Greater starter guide, 8 Jan. 2014
By 
D. Dimmick "Mr Right" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If your looking to set a blog then this is an excellent place to start. Taking you through step by step the best way to achieve results. Certainly worth a read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews