Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best part of a newspaper.
Our country is full of clever, witty people and after a surfeit of bad news it was a delight to read the opinions of people,obviously wise, who agree with me. I thought it would be interesting but I actually laughed out loud and insisted in reading them to everyone friends, children and grandchildren, all of whom understood and appreciated them. Long may readers letter...
Published on 24 Jan 2012 by Tilly

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Funny
Another book for my lavatorial library. This collection of letters sent to the editor of The Daily Telegraph spans the funny, the ridiculous and the very, very strange. Having read it I think I have learnt a great deal about the workings of the minds of the British middle-class.
Published 19 months ago by Martensgirl


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Third book of Telegraph series, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This collection of "Letters to the Editor" from "Telegraph" readers is as enjoyable as the previous books in the series and shows what a great sense of humour the British public has.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Humour, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you don't know the Daily Telegraph letter's page, you should get these books. Vivid and endearing word pictures of how and what people really think.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I rest my case, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are very good books. So good for picking up and reading at any time. When you need a bit of a lift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The best book in the world mostly if I am modest.....sorry honest because I am in it ha ha boom boom
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars No problems, 2 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
All ok with this purchase - came on time and as advertised - was a gift and so can't comment on the actual book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I Rest My Case - unpublished letters to The Daily Telegraph., 18 Jan 2013
By 
P. Penn-Low (Kinross, Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I thoroughly enjoy this series of books. Shows what is going on at a given time in recent history and what a mixed group of readers think. There are those to heartily agree with and those one would not. Either way - enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good morning!, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
To restore my belief in the great British public, these letters certainly do that! Great accompaniment to a nice cup of coffee
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Where Telegraph letters go to die..., 7 Jan 2013
By 
Prof Rex Last "rexlast" (Perthshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Rest My Case: Unpublished Letters to The Daily Telegraph (Kindle Edition)
Don't know whether to praise or grieve... One of my letters is in this book. Suppose it supports my view that all the best Telegraph letters don't make it on to the letters page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars People wrote it you really ought to read it, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for a a senior citizen with a passion for world affairs.He found it a most enjoyable and retreated to peaceful corner to indulge himself in this book.Good service good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Funny, 27 Dec 2012
Another book for my lavatorial library. This collection of letters sent to the editor of The Daily Telegraph spans the funny, the ridiculous and the very, very strange. Having read it I think I have learnt a great deal about the workings of the minds of the British middle-class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews