Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Her Heart for the Asking
I really enjoyed this book and thought it was a good read. Yes, it has the HEA, but I would have been disappointed if it didn't. The only disappointment to me is that it finished at 76%.
Published on 17 Sept. 2012 by Jane

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a page turner
This book is an ok romance, unfortunately that is all you could say. Whilst yes, most romance plots are quite predictable with the HEA, it is the journey there that makes them a great read. For me the Beau & Mandy were weak, lacked passion and whilst there was a twist to the tale, Mandy's reaction to this was almost indifference and certainly not believable. I am afraid...
Published on 24 Jun. 2012 by Marie Palmer


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a page turner, 24 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Her Heart for the Asking, a Western Romance (Texas Hearts Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book is an ok romance, unfortunately that is all you could say. Whilst yes, most romance plots are quite predictable with the HEA, it is the journey there that makes them a great read. For me the Beau & Mandy were weak, lacked passion and whilst there was a twist to the tale, Mandy's reaction to this was almost indifference and certainly not believable. I am afraid Beau and Mandy will not be keeping space on my kindle to be read again - glad it was a free download!
I have to say this is not the usual case for Lisa Mondello books, normally i find her a great author who has no problem keeping me hooked - sorry to say i was disappointed in this one, however it won't stop me reading any more of her books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Predictable, 1 Jun. 2012
By 
Anne (Sheffield, Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Her Heart for the Asking, a Western Romance (Texas Hearts Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Mandy returns to the ranch of her uncle where she has spent the summer holidays of her childhood because of Hank's illness. Beau is her childhood sweetheart who left her. Can he regain her trust ? Can she see that he has always loved her ? Have they a future together ?

I found that this novel, set in Texas, was very predictable. That is not really a problem with romance novels, many of which follow a formula. Unfortunately, the characterisation and the writing were not exceptional in any way and didn't raise this story above the average. There was nothing special about it and it didn't linger in the mind after reading. Not one to re-read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Her Heart for the Asking, 17 Sept. 2012
This review is from: Her Heart for the Asking, a Western Romance (Texas Hearts Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book and thought it was a good read. Yes, it has the HEA, but I would have been disappointed if it didn't. The only disappointment to me is that it finished at 76%.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous hero, 25 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Her Heart for the Asking, a Western Romance (Texas Hearts Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this tremendously. The hero is a misunderstood rodeo cowboy who did the right thing in his youth but lost the love of his life because of it. The heroine, Mandy, is a bit of a spoilt princess but gradually gets back to what she used to be like before becoming a successful city slicker. There is much angst from the heroine who bears a grudge against the cowboy for what he did and it looks like she will never forgive him. Time and trials eventually bring this sparring couple back together. Great little romance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars long term love, 27 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Her Heart for the Asking, a Western Romance (Texas Hearts Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this from the start. Lisa Mondella gets you involved with the characters from the beginning and just keeps giving you more. Mandy is a young woman who had her heart broken by her first love and then has to suddenly be back in his company and until she finds out the truth about why he left she struggles with her feelings for him. I can't wait to read the next 2 books in the series if this is anything to go by.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Too short, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Her Heart for the Asking, a Western Romance (Texas Hearts Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I was thoroughly enjoyed this book but was absolutely gutted to find the novel finished at 70% plus. I get fed up having this happen and having " bonus" reading material at the end. A novel should at least read to 95% of the book so I just feel short changed when this happens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Easy read, 7 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Her Heart for the Asking, a Western Romance (Texas Hearts Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Easy read i had another hospital trip and long wait and was able to comfortably read this book n a few hours. Characters were nice... Story bit predictable but overall it delivered and can't complain at that.. However the next book in the series seems very entertaining
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, 13 July 2013
This review is from: Her Heart for the Asking, a Western Romance (Texas Hearts Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book kept my interest from page 1 which is why I gave it 4 stars will read the next two books to find out what happens next and whether the two main characters stay together or not. Would recommend this book to anyone that loves Romance and twists to stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice read, 19 April 2013
This review is from: Her Heart for the Asking, a Western Romance (Texas Hearts Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Her Heart for the Asking is a sweet romance story of two lovers who find each other again after 8 years of being separated. Although there are some hard feelings, there will be a second chance and they will eventually find out that their feelings never changed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Her Heart for the Asking, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Her Heart for the Asking, a Western Romance (Texas Hearts Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Good book; starts off really good and makes you want to read. Found it a bit trashy near the end - a plot which could have turned out brilliant turned out ok, with a bit of a cheap ending, but Beau and Mandy are great people and make a perfect romance!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews