Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HQ Cranium/Jaw Replica, 25 Feb 2014
By 
Jd Bluestone "J.D.B." (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Human Skull, life-size, 3 parts
The product is manufactured out of high quality PVC and seems to be an actual molding of a real skull. It is composed of three major segments, with the jaw seated into the underside of the cranium on soft inserts and attached with two springs and four small screws to replicate it's movement when manipulated.

The cranium itself can be opened (although on receipt of the item the upper half was stiff and had to be gently prized open as not to accidentally snap off any of the pegs which allow it to remain seated) easily after some time, although it does remain suitably stiff, and will not just 'drop off' when not in use. The cranium retaining pegs are aided by two small magnets, which may from time to time be pushed back into the skull to re-seat them.

The interior of the skull reveals the cavity into which the brain and spinal cord are inserted. Such is the HIGH QUALITY of this item that individual bony ridges and gaps are well represented, even down to the channels for the ears.

The jaw, both upper and lower includes all of the teeth, although none of them are loose or come out. They are however, individual items which have been mounted in their appropriate locations.

In my case, I purchased two of these items as I wanted to dismantle one of them (I removed the springs and screws from the skull and jaw) so that it would be possible to unseat the jaw and better examine the skull and the teeth especially. Disassembled like this, the cranium and jaw easily pop back together once more without any problems. The item arrives in a box and when not on display or being used can be safely stored there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the extra, 2 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. M. P. Lloyd "M Paul Lloyd" (Northumberland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Human Skull, life-size, 3 parts
I have purchased a few plastic skulls over the years from cheap 'props' to anatomically correct resin casts. This one falls in what I would call a mid range quality product but is the best overall value I have come across. Surface detail is very crisp and well defined, it has a few mould seams and flash but nothing too troubling. It should prove to be a useful training aid and has a nice detail touch in the form of an impacted molar. The magnetic cranium retainers are a clever idea too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool Skull, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Human Skull, life-size, 3 parts
Good quality for the price, much more precisely finished than the regular Chinese skulls. Also, the teeth are made from different plastic, separately moulded, which makes them look quite natural (not removable though, and could be)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A head above the crowd !!, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Human Skull, life-size, 3 parts
I needed a skull that showed conformation and sutures, but didn't want to pay the earth ... this skull fits the bill perfectly.
Well made, solid and detailed.
Thank you !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gift for medical student grandson, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Human Skull, life-size, 3 parts
On my grandson's Christmas wish list and it was just what he'd hoped for. I don't know what he plans to call it, but I guess Yorik would be appropriate!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For my daughter, 11 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. A. H. Robinson "Adam" (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Human Skull, life-size, 3 parts
Daughter studying 2nd Year Medicine and she reckons it hepled her get through her exams - which is good enough for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well Built and Amazing Value, 25 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Human Skull, life-size, 3 parts
I bought this for Artistic reference and the quality of the cast and build are outstanding for the price. This isn't a cheap kid's toy for halloween but a very robustly constructed and accurate facsimile of the Human Skull. Buy with confidence. http://youtu.be/2Axx5PLeHJ8?list=UU9Zvqho-TsLE-mieUGTqMwA
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Human Skull, life-size, 3 parts
anatomically pretty accurate, great value perfect as a physical anthropology/archaeology student
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Human Skull, life-size, 3 parts
Exccellent product added to my collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 23 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Human Skull, life-size, 3 parts
WoulD recomMend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Human Skull, life-size, 3 parts
£31.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews