Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy to understand instructions, fun to make
I bought this book to make small toys for and with the children. The instructions are easy to understand with clear drawings so that school children (maybe with some help from an adult) can follow them and gain practice. I find it is a fun activity where different age groups can work together and make, rather than buy, toys which should last a while, and which cost cost...
Published on 20 April 2012 by Anna

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Happy with the book
I bought this book for my mum who is very happy with it. She enjoys knitting toys and is really looking forward to making some of the things in it.
Published 19 months ago by Doreen Chapman


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy to understand instructions, fun to make, 20 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book to make small toys for and with the children. The instructions are easy to understand with clear drawings so that school children (maybe with some help from an adult) can follow them and gain practice. I find it is a fun activity where different age groups can work together and make, rather than buy, toys which should last a while, and which cost cost very little money. Fiona Goble's passion for knitting has produced a very useful book that will be used for many years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 20 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a wonderful book, clear instructions, and they turnout as they should. I can recommend this book to even a basic knitter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Twelve knits of Christmas., 4 Jan 2012
By 
Mrs. Pa Gillies (Hampshire. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
A beautiful book with lots of different things to make for Christmas. Will be usuing this site again in the future. Arrived quickly despite it being so close to Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Saw these knitted great, 15 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I couldn't resist getting this book after seeing them knitted. I love to knit so it will be next year before I will get them done. Thanks Amazon for having this Book, you have never let me down yet when it comes to getting anything within reason yet. thanks again! J Keeley
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Surprisingly easy for someone who doesn't rate themselves as a knitter! Good to use up loads of odd bits of wool.
Too much of a challenge to knit the whole lot before Christmas - this is going to be a year on year project!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars easy to follow, 15 Oct 2013
By 
D. M. Tomlinson "DaveT" (Sunny South Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The whole book is easy to follow and has really good coloured pictures of each knitted item along with detailed instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FAB, 13 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my 85yr old mother as a gift. she has to keep her fingers moving. she loved it. kept her busy for ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very similar to others by the same author, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My knitting group find the faces, especially the eyes very creepy,
The bird patterns are fine
A good explanation of the possible religious interpretation of the song
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal project for a knitter, 28 April 2013
By 
Mrs. V. Little (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had seen this knitted by someone and when this book was suggested by Amazon I ordered it straight away. The instructions are easy to follow and the illustrations clear . I have started knitting these but can't promise to have all completed by Christmas 2013!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this as I have knitted the entire "knitivity" collection by the same author. Very easy instructions and well illustrated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

THE TWELVE KNITS OF CHRISTMAS
THE TWELVE KNITS OF CHRISTMAS by FIONA GOBLE (Paperback - 2011)
Used & New from: £6.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews